Impossible Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Me and Hubby LOVE this, we are eating it for breakfast. The filling is soo good that it doesn't need a crust. Last year I baked leftover pumpkin filling in a ramikin and Father in law said that he liked it better that way. I'll be making this recipe for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay 74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
This recipe was awesome, tasted better than the store bought (company said and I agree) The recipe is very easy to make as well!!! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
My husband requested "pie like my mom makes" and this one fit the bill! All of my family and friends love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This is my first time writing a less than glowing review. The texture was so unappealing that I threw the entire pie away. Fortunately, made two traditional pumpkin pies so I didn't have to serve this to my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
This was fun to make and tastes good too! Update 12/24/06: I have continued to make this recipe for the last several years from this site and I have successfully converted the family and friends to a "no crust" type of pumpkin pie! 11/24/11 Update: This converts easily to Gluten Free by adding 1/2 cup gluten free baking mix (leaving off the baking powder, and salt); Yes, you too can make a pumpkin pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2003
This recipe turned out great! My father was in heaven. It was so rich and delicious, didn't miss the traditional calorie laden crust at all. I am a vegetarian and substituted the eggs with Egg Replacer and it still came out perfectly. I also experimented with a variation on this recipe. Instead of using evaporated milk I used an 8 oz block of light cream cheese. To make the cream cheese easier to blend in I used just enough evaporated milk to make it a bit more fluid, about a 1/4 cup. This substitution made for a denser pie, but the "crust" was more evident and it tasted like a pumpkin cheesecake. It was one of my better experiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
A disappointment. The yummy traditional pumpkin taste is lost in the semi-cakeyness. I made it in a basic aluminum baking dish and the presentation is not so appealing. It is not, however, a bad desert, just not what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGWISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Very easy to make and an excellent alternative to pumpking pie. It tastes just like it and takes so little time. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
This was easy and tasted great. My company preferred this pie over a homemade with crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynseey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I Loved this recipe. I liked the firmness of the pie however, it was difficult to get out of the pie plate. There didn't seem to be any crust. I followed another users suggestions by using the pumpkin pie spice and I topped it with a mixture of brown sugar, oatmeal, butter and pecans. Next time I am going to try it in a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States