Impossible Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Awesome recipe! I did use half a can of milk and it worked perfectly. Mine wasn't cakelike at all, and it did form a slight crust which was yummy! My whole family loved it and I loved that it didn't have the super fattening crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I have made Impossible Pumpkin Pie for years but this is the best recipe I've ever used! I normally use my blender to make it but this batter is very thick--next time I'll use the food processor. The only changes I made was to use stick margarine, 2 t. pumpkin pie spice with the 1 t. cinnamon. I used a 10" pie plate--next time I may use a 9" pie plate as the pie was a bit low although perfect slices after a heavy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Really good! I forgot to reduce the evaporated milk, I added the full can...so I added more pumpkin - ended up using a large can. It was really really good! I used my spring form pan and it was firm and beautiful when served on a platter with whipped cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I'm sorry but I really did not care for this recipe. I used a whole can of milk. I was very excited to try it because the calories/fat is so much less than traditional pie recipes; however the consistency was weird and I didn't care for the flavor. I am a traditional pumpkin pie freak so maybe that is why I didnt like it. I miss the creamy texture and even my son who loves pumpkin pie didnt like it. We ended up throwing most of it away. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Turned out really quite well. Excellent with Vanilla ice cream because its not sweet enough by itself and the vanilla ice cream just brings out its flavour. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This is my new pumpkin pie recipe and the kids loved it!!! It is healthier, too, minus all the extra butter that is usually found in a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I baked several times and it was very good and delicious although I could not like the unique taste and smell from nutmeg. Since I do not like nutmeg, I added a little more of cinnamon instead of nutmeg. It turns out great every time I bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingTime
Living In: Woodstock, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Super easy and super yummy! I used 3/4 can of evaporated milk - I had intended on using only half, but poured too much before I remembered. It did have a bit of a bread texture except for the very center. Delicious nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I used sugar substitute (Splenda) to make this pie for my diabetic husband, making it a mere 14 carbs per serving. Since there seems to be some debate about whether to use 1/2 cup or a full cup of evap. milk, I split the difference and used 3/4 cup! We both enjoyed it very much. And with no crust and no sugar, it's a great low-carb treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Great the family loved it. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States