Impossible Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was a good recipe. I enjoyed it. Not the best ever, I'll probably use suggestions to enhance it, but definitely worth using. I am not a crust fan, so this was ideal for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Easy and delicious! Lower carb foods aren't usually this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
since i hate soggy pie crust, i LOVED this recipe!!! it was easy, creamy and d-licious! i didn't add the eggs, but added about 3 tablespoons of sugar-free maple syrup. it came out firm and moist and the self forming crust was absolutely yummy! this recipe is definately a holiday keeper!! thanks Betsy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This pie is absolutely fantastic!! My kids LOVED it! I'm not a pumpkin pie person and I LOVED it!! Very easy to make and it's nice to not have to "make" a crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
As suggested by the author, I halved the amount of evaporated milk. I acutally just used a small 5 oz can of evaporated milk. To save on fat and cholesterol, I used 3 egg whites instead of 2 whole eggs. Interesting that you can reduce the amount of evaporated milk by half an it doesn't really change the recipe that much. I also used the I Can't Believe it's not Butter baking sticks. 3 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual spices. Easy and quick to throw together. But I like the one that is cooked in the slow cooker better, Pumpkin Pie Pudding. It is basically the same ingredients but something about the slow cooker makes it so good. I didn't have time to wait on the slow cooker, so I thought I would try this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
My family loves this. I just made another pie today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Love this recipe. You don't get that flour taste and it has the texture of real pumpkin pie. Next time I will try pumpkin pie spice just because this one doesn't have exactly the same flavor I am used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaEve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blair, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Herman, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
very yummy wasn't sure how it was going to turn out since it was so runny when I poured it in the pan but it came out great. will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIAMONDJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
We love this recipe! It's so easy! I'm bad at pie crusts so this is perfect for me! I made it once with the full can of evaporated milk and it was basically a pumpkin pie without the crust. Then I saw that it was supposed to be only a 1/2 of the can so I tried that. It came out with much better texture and had more substance to it. I see why some described it as "cakey" because it does have some density to it - but its more creamy and smooth than actual cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I caught the first review that said to use only half a can of milk. This had good flavor, but the consistency was almost a little dry (cakelike). Next time I will use the full can of evaporated milk like the recipe originally said and see if it makes a difference. Did not really make a crust like I expected, but it was easy and tasted good, which was important to me since I was making Thanksgiving dinner for the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HolidayRobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States