Impossible Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I needed a pie i could make a couple days ahead & would travel well, this recipe was perfect! As recomended in another review, i put all of the ingredients in the he blender, blended then poured in greased pie pan to bake. I exchanged the sugar for splenda & the ap flour for almond flour/meal to make this more diabetic friendly. I really was crwamy & delicious, will always make my pies with this recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Sorenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pollock, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Yum!! I made this for Thanksgiving and the store-bought pumpkin pie never got touched. :) I used 2 cups of fresh pumpkin, sweetened condensed milk instead of evaporated, and was a little generous with the spices. The texture is perfect, with just a tiny bit of "crust" on the top. It was even better the next day - this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This came out great! I did make some slight alterations (some on purpose and some not): 1/2 can evaporated milk, 3/4c flour, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1 & 3/4 cups roasted and mashed acorn squash (instead of a can of pumpkin). It comes out looking like pumpkin bread, but once you slice into it, it's heaven. The texture is a cross between mousse and pumpkin pie, but that might be from all the changes I mentioned. I love it the way it is, but I can't wait to see what a night in the refrigerator does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke Laurel
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Great recipe! I used the full can of evaporated milk, and the consistency was silky and firm, not too puddingy. I also lowered the oven to just above 330F (165C) to prevent the pie cracking, although it was still cooked after 50mins. I think it would've become more 'cakey' if I had cooked longer/at higher temperature. Because you can't buy canned pumpkin in my neck of the woods, I used the real thing, and being a naturally sweet pumpkin, I cut the sugar down to 2/3 cup - it was just bordering on being too sweet, so bear it in mind if you're using a real pumpkin! Wonderful pie, with a very subtle 'crust'... After all, the best thing about a pumpkin pie is the filling! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Laurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
We love this recipe. I use the full can of evaporated milk and bake it in an 8 inch square pan. I have also cooked it in the slow cooker for 3 hours on low, and that is fantastic as well. It isn't as easy to cut...we serve it more like a pudding, but the flavor is there, and we love it. We will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Really quick, good if you don't like crust. I followed the recipe exactly and the texture was perfect, not too sweet or spicy-just right. Tastes best after cooling in the fridge for a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I wanted to rate the tip from betsy, to try using only 1/2 can of milk .. It was perfect. I use a slightly different recipe so i can't really rate this one. I used fresh pumpkin ( make sure you strain it in a sieve gets rid of alot of excess water) I all used splenda, 1/2 cup of baking mix (which i made from this site) and 2tbs of melted margerine. 1tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of salt, ginger, nutmeg, and 1/4tsp cloves. 2tsp vanilla (opt) I beat the pumpkin and sugar then add the eggs and vanilla, spices. mix in the baking mix and slowly added the milk till i get the right consistency. baked as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Best recipe since peanut butter. LOL This is such a great recipe for a quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byers, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kat
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great pumpkin pie, love that there's no crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very easy and tasty. I refrigerated it overnight after cooking and the next day it had a very similar texture to pumpkin pie. Since I never eat the crust on pies anyway, this will be something I'll make again. Next time, I think I'll cut back on the butter and use egg beaters instead of whole eggs, to cut back even more on the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States