Impossible Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This came out great! I did make some slight alterations (some on purpose and some not): 1/2 can evaporated milk, 3/4c flour, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1 & 3/4 cups roasted and mashed acorn squash (instead of a can of pumpkin). It comes out looking like pumpkin bread, but once you slice into it, it's heaven. The texture is a cross between mousse and pumpkin pie, but that might be from all the changes I mentioned. I love it the way it is, but I can't wait to see what a night in the refrigerator does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blfm94
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Great recipe! I used the full can of evaporated milk, and the consistency was silky and firm, not too puddingy. I also lowered the oven to just above 330F (165C) to prevent the pie cracking, although it was still cooked after 50mins. I think it would've become more 'cakey' if I had cooked longer/at higher temperature. Because you can't buy canned pumpkin in my neck of the woods, I used the real thing, and being a naturally sweet pumpkin, I cut the sugar down to 2/3 cup - it was just bordering on being too sweet, so bear it in mind if you're using a real pumpkin! Wonderful pie, with a very subtle 'crust'... After all, the best thing about a pumpkin pie is the filling! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blfm94

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
We love this recipe. I use the full can of evaporated milk and bake it in an 8 inch square pan. I have also cooked it in the slow cooker for 3 hours on low, and that is fantastic as well. It isn't as easy to cut...we serve it more like a pudding, but the flavor is there, and we love it. We will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Really quick, good if you don't like crust. I followed the recipe exactly and the texture was perfect, not too sweet or spicy-just right. Tastes best after cooling in the fridge for a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I wanted to rate the tip from betsy, to try using only 1/2 can of milk .. It was perfect. I use a slightly different recipe so i can't really rate this one. I used fresh pumpkin ( make sure you strain it in a sieve gets rid of alot of excess water) I all used splenda, 1/2 cup of baking mix (which i made from this site) and 2tbs of melted margerine. 1tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of salt, ginger, nutmeg, and 1/4tsp cloves. 2tsp vanilla (opt) I beat the pumpkin and sugar then add the eggs and vanilla, spices. mix in the baking mix and slowly added the milk till i get the right consistency. baked as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Best recipe since peanut butter. LOL This is such a great recipe for a quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byers, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kat
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great pumpkin pie, love that there's no crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very easy and tasty. I refrigerated it overnight after cooking and the next day it had a very similar texture to pumpkin pie. Since I never eat the crust on pies anyway, this will be something I'll make again. Next time, I think I'll cut back on the butter and use egg beaters instead of whole eggs, to cut back even more on the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was a good recipe. I enjoyed it. Not the best ever, I'll probably use suggestions to enhance it, but definitely worth using. I am not a crust fan, so this was ideal for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Easy and delicious! Lower carb foods aren't usually this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States