Impossible Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Mmmmm...this is good! I added an extra tsp. of cinammon to the pumpkin pie spice. It is not as heavy as traditional pumpkin pie, and we really liked that it didn't have a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Not bad, but it won't replace my Libby's pumpkin pie recipe! Different texture, different flavor. Only change I made to the ingredients is 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown. Also made it in the blender, as others noted, and I "floured" the greased pie plate with baking mix, which creates a light crust-like layer at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very good. Very easy. Wonderful custard like texture. I would make this anytime and never miss the crust! Only thing I would change is maybe a little more flavoring, like nutmeg or cloves. I may try with the brown sugar rather than white as others have mentioned just to check that out. All in all great recipe! Only gave 4 stars because I thought it could use a little more spice flavoring...very close to 5 star though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Fantastic recipe. don't miss the crust at all. Made for thanksgivin and for Christmas. Bif raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARJORIE KNIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This is a good basic pie alternative, especially if you're not a huge fan of crust. I used lowfat Bisquick, fat free evaporated milk, and substituted Splenda for 1/2 of the sugar, reducing the calories and fat significantly (helpful if anyone in your family is diabetic or watching their calories or sugars). Next time, I will experiment with adding orange extract in addition to (or to replace half of) the vanilla. I think it would also be great with pecans either added to the "batter" or sprinkled atop the pie. This basic recipe is replacing the traditional recipe with crust, for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieHansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
My family loved this recipe. This is a keeper! . I didn't have Evaporated Milk, I used 12 oz. Half Half. I make my own biscuit mix (which I make mine with vegetable oil) I was afraid it would not work, but it did. I didn't have the spice mix; I used 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/8 tsp mace and 1/4 tsp. cloves. I also added 1/2 tsp salt. About the crust - Mine did form a very nice thin crust. I did change the oven temperature to 380. I kept an eye on it during the baking process. When the center was still soft and yet almost firm, I placed the pie on the lowest rack of the oven for 5 minutes on the clock, then took it back to the middle rack again to make sure the center was done. I did grease and flour the glass pie plate. The pie was not soggy at all even the next day. It was firm and yet moist. The Cool Whip is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This is exactly what I was looking for. I also used fresh pumpkin (roasted and pureed). I did use more seasoning than called for (2 tsp cinnamon, 2 tsp all spice, 1/2 tsp ginger). I also just used 1/2 can fat free evaporated milk and used heart healthy bisquick. Will be making this a lot this fall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is a very nice recipe. I live in a family of pumpkin pie lovers, and most of us can take or leave the crust. I do process my own pumpkin and save bags of it in the freezer to use throughout the year instead of using canned, and I did use brown sugar instead of white. I also will throw some cardamom in most of my sweet spiced recipes (usually 1/4 to 1/2 tsp). This is a great option when I don't feel like making a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My adult children loved this recipe with my modifications: I used brown instead of white sugar & since I didn't have pumpkin pie spice I used 2 tablespoons cinnamon, 2 tablespoons nutmeg, 2 teaspoons cloves & 2 teaspoons ginger and cooked it in a miniature slow cooker as a previous reviewer suggested. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Wonderful and amazingly easy recipe! I baked a variation of this recipe. Instead of the pumpkin pie spice, I used: cinnamon, grated fresh ginger. It was so good and both my BF and I enjoyed it so much. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States