Impossible Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Great treat for a diabetic. Used Splenda for the sugar and the fat-free cool-whip on top. The consistency is a little different from the original pumpkin pie but a real treat if you can't have the original crusted pie. I have made this recipe for many years but used sugar. I told my family this was a guilt-free pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is an excellent vesrsion of pumpkin pie. Its great for my family since we can do without the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
My daughter made this for our Christmas dinner. It was very good and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Really good. All the flavor of pumpkin pie without the crust. I used the reduced fat Bisquick and nonfat evaporated milk to save some calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was delicious. I used splenda 4 the sugar, almond milk 4 evaporated. low-carb baking mix. only had med. eggs so I used 3.. 1 teas. of cinnamon.. turned out beautiful!!!! yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Photo by ManSoRare
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Best pumpkin pie I ever made and best one I ever ate. I doubled the recipe, used half white sugar and half light brown sugar, and a spring-form cake cake pan. Had to bake it 20 minutes longer until the knife came clean in the center and this is a masterpiece! I posted a pic of it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I tried Roberta's pumpkin pie II. Being a Celiac I changed the white sugar to sugar in the raw, the biscuit baking mix to Soffella's baking mix and evaporated milk to coconut milk. I also added 1 teaspoon of grandulated gelatin to 3 tablespoons of water...stir and dissolve for 5 minutes then add to rest of mix. (This helps for firmness when refrigerated) . Mixed everything in the blender, and baked it. Came out beautiful. First day it seemed like something was missing. Then I chilled it taking tastes throughout the day. By evening the spices melded together and it got better. Buy the next morning I thought it was doable. When my son came for dinner I looked and I had only 3 pieces left. (apparently it wasn't that bad...I thought I screwed up) We used one for a taste test. Then one each for dinner. Afterward he says to me...gosh mom, sure wished we had some pie for breakfast. Could have knocked me over with a feather. I love not having to worry about a crust. The pie filling stood on its own...it was that good. Less calories too. Perfect. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made this pumpkin pie and it is the best ever, and so easy to make! I've sent this recipe to many. I recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I took a bite of this while it was warm and thought I had made a huge mistake. (I had a big can of pumpkin so I doubled the recipe.) I put it in the refrigerator over night and it was delicious! It is just like pumpkin pie but without the crust. My husband cannot have too many carbs so this recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Mmmmm...this is good! I added an extra tsp. of cinammon to the pumpkin pie spice. It is not as heavy as traditional pumpkin pie, and we really liked that it didn't have a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States