Impossible Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I've been using this recipe for about 6 years and it's my favorite pumpkin pie! I wouldn't say it makes it's own crust, but crustless and fantastic! I up the spices because I love clove and all spice but other than that I follow it exactly. I use the biscuit mix substitute suggested by crinklebug and I always make my own puree. This pie is delicious, easy and keeps well if you prefer to make ahead - what's not to like?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Smooth, creamy and delicious! Very much like custard. I might put it into a pie crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
DELICIOUS! I didn't miss the crust (or extra calories) at all! I used a do-it-yourself version of pancake mix (from another's comment) and it set perfectly and tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This recipe is very good, but just the basic ingredients for all kinds of "Impossible" Pies. Cocoa and choc chips make nice layers of goodness and any kind of fruit added instead of the pumpkin is easy and delish. I throw everything in a blender and pour it into a greased pan. It is my go to recipe when unexpected guests stop by.If you don't have sour cream or yogurt, use a little more milk and an extra egg. I have been using this recipe for 30 years and it never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This tasted good, but I cooked mine for over an hour and it still wasn't fully set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Keusen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I cannot eat gluten, so substituted Bob's Red Mill Gluten-Free biscuit mix for the standard variety. A 15 oz. can of pumpkin was made one pie. I used 1/2 cup sugar with 1/4 cup brown to round out the flavors. 1/4 teaspoon mace with 1/4 teaspoon cloves in place of the 1 t. allspice and 1 t. cloves softened the spice flavors. My husband liked this impossible pie version better than the family one-crust recipe -- It is now our go-to Pumpkin Pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisdom, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
simply the best! my kids beg me to make it every fall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Was pretty tasty, though my tasters like the crust in other pumpkin pies better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deleteme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This is the pumpkin recipe I have been seeking for a long time! Delicious, excellent texture. It really does make its own "crust," if you bake it long enough and allow it to caramelize. It doubles easily, using the 29 oz can of pumpkin puree. I ommitted the butter, used 2 cups of vanilla soy milk and 1 cup of apple cider (carrot juice works well, too), substituted 3 tablespoons pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 teaspoon ginger for all of the spices listed. I only used 1 cup of sugar (I don't like it too sweet). I doubled the other items (eggs, biscuit mix), but kept the 2 teaspoons of vanilla. I will definitely keep this recipe and make it whenever I get the pumpkin jones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States