Impossible Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
I've used this recipe several times for holidays and everyday. It never fails and makes "holiday" baking a breeze! Even the baby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This is really good. A great pie...but without the crust. I've starting making this as a snack for my son. He's a picky eater, but enjoys this with cool-whip on top. I love old fashioned pumpkin pie but this is a great alternative when your short on time. Thanks Anita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This turned out awesome! I used fresh pumpkin puree, skim milk, 1/2c. splenda, 1/4c. white sugar, 1/2 c. low-fat bisquick mix, a lot of vanilla and pumpkin spice. Light, healthy, and everyone raved about it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Nice and easy. Here's a tip: I made three pies for Thanksgiving and used aluminium pie pans. They weren't 9" across - they claimed they were 8 and 3/4" but two recipes made three pies. Also they were very flimsy for this recipe so I finally figured out that it cut way down on the mess if I put the tin on the oven rack and THEN poured the batter into the tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
You know, I just love this pie. I've made it many times and it always goes before the regularly crusted pumpkin pie. I don't waste my money on biscuit mix, I make my own from 1c. flour, 1/4t. salt, 2t. baking powder, 1/8t. baking soda. Works just fine. It's also my pancake base. This is an awesome pie recipe. Somebody described it as a custard this Thanksgiving. I'm making it for a CHRISTmas party tomorrow. We're driving for 2.5 hours and this baby travels well! Also, I make mine in a 13x9" cake pan and double the recipe. Forget Libby's this is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I've been using this recipe for years! I substitute evaporated milk (one 12 oz can) for the regular milk. Put all ingredients in blender - starting with liquid ingredients - and blend on high for a minute. Easy clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
really good. worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This Pumpkin pie recipe is delicious and healthy! Crust was really not necessary at all. I found that refrigerating the pie after cooling then the slicing and heating maintained the form of the slices best. Warm pie tastes better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Great pie! Didn't even miss the crust. I made my own bisquick mix as someone recommended. My husband and I almost ate the whole pie in one day! I did cut back on the spices the second time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States