Impossible Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This turned out awesome! I used fresh pumpkin puree, skim milk, 1/2c. splenda, 1/4c. white sugar, 1/2 c. low-fat bisquick mix, a lot of vanilla and pumpkin spice. Light, healthy, and everyone raved about it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
You know, I just love this pie. I've made it many times and it always goes before the regularly crusted pumpkin pie. I don't waste my money on biscuit mix, I make my own from 1c. flour, 1/4t. salt, 2t. baking powder, 1/8t. baking soda. Works just fine. It's also my pancake base. This is an awesome pie recipe. Somebody described it as a custard this Thanksgiving. I'm making it for a CHRISTmas party tomorrow. We're driving for 2.5 hours and this baby travels well! Also, I make mine in a 13x9" cake pan and double the recipe. Forget Libby's this is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This is really good. A great pie...but without the crust. I've starting making this as a snack for my son. He's a picky eater, but enjoys this with cool-whip on top. I love old fashioned pumpkin pie but this is a great alternative when your short on time. Thanks Anita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Nice and easy. Here's a tip: I made three pies for Thanksgiving and used aluminium pie pans. They weren't 9" across - they claimed they were 8 and 3/4" but two recipes made three pies. Also they were very flimsy for this recipe so I finally figured out that it cut way down on the mess if I put the tin on the oven rack and THEN poured the batter into the tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
I've used this recipe several times for holidays and everyday. It never fails and makes "holiday" baking a breeze! Even the baby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I've been using this recipe for years! I substitute evaporated milk (one 12 oz can) for the regular milk. Put all ingredients in blender - starting with liquid ingredients - and blend on high for a minute. Easy clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
really good. worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This Pumpkin pie recipe is delicious and healthy! Crust was really not necessary at all. I found that refrigerating the pie after cooling then the slicing and heating maintained the form of the slices best. Warm pie tastes better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Great pie! Didn't even miss the crust. I made my own bisquick mix as someone recommended. My husband and I almost ate the whole pie in one day! I did cut back on the spices the second time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States