Impossible Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
You know, I just love this pie. I've made it many times and it always goes before the regularly crusted pumpkin pie. I don't waste my money on biscuit mix, I make my own from 1c. flour, 1/4t. salt, 2t. baking powder, 1/8t. baking soda. Works just fine. It's also my pancake base. This is an awesome pie recipe. Somebody described it as a custard this Thanksgiving. I'm making it for a CHRISTmas party tomorrow. We're driving for 2.5 hours and this baby travels well! Also, I make mine in a 13x9" cake pan and double the recipe. Forget Libby's this is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This turned out awesome! I used fresh pumpkin puree, skim milk, 1/2c. splenda, 1/4c. white sugar, 1/2 c. low-fat bisquick mix, a lot of vanilla and pumpkin spice. Light, healthy, and everyone raved about it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This is really good. A great pie...but without the crust. I've starting making this as a snack for my son. He's a picky eater, but enjoys this with cool-whip on top. I love old fashioned pumpkin pie but this is a great alternative when your short on time. Thanks Anita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
The pie was nice and smooth and the crustless aspect was unique but it had WAY too much ground cloves for our family. I'd reduce it to 1/4 t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Easy to make and good. However, don't expect a crust to appear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Nice and easy. Here's a tip: I made three pies for Thanksgiving and used aluminium pie pans. They weren't 9" across - they claimed they were 8 and 3/4" but two recipes made three pies. Also they were very flimsy for this recipe so I finally figured out that it cut way down on the mess if I put the tin on the oven rack and THEN poured the batter into the tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is the best recipe I've found since I managed to lose my favorite cookbook. The only suggestion I would have is using evaporated milk instead - I've found it's best for pumpkin pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2000
Had too much spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I've been using this recipe for years! I substitute evaporated milk (one 12 oz can) for the regular milk. Put all ingredients in blender - starting with liquid ingredients - and blend on high for a minute. Easy clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
I've used this recipe several times for holidays and everyday. It never fails and makes "holiday" baking a breeze! Even the baby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States