Impossible Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I give this 4 stars for ease. It also tasted good. However, my husband was sad to see that there was no real crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was a very good pumpkin "pie". I used all lactose free products since my sister is lactose intolerant. It didn't really make a crust, but it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy061601

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Great pie! Didn't even miss the crust. I made my own bisquick mix as someone recommended. My husband and I almost ate the whole pie in one day! I did cut back on the spices the second time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This Pumpkin pie recipe is delicious and healthy! Crust was really not necessary at all. I found that refrigerating the pie after cooling then the slicing and heating maintained the form of the slices best. Warm pie tastes better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
really good. worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I've been using this recipe for years! I substitute evaporated milk (one 12 oz can) for the regular milk. Put all ingredients in blender - starting with liquid ingredients - and blend on high for a minute. Easy clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This is a very nice tasting recipe if you are looking to solely have pumpkin pie filling. I thought that the description was misleading in saying that this recipe created its own crust, as it really did not have any crust, hence the 3 star rating. This would probably be a great recipe for those who are on a low carb diet. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cardinal, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is the best recipe I've found since I managed to lose my favorite cookbook. The only suggestion I would have is using evaporated milk instead - I've found it's best for pumpkin pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
You know, I just love this pie. I've made it many times and it always goes before the regularly crusted pumpkin pie. I don't waste my money on biscuit mix, I make my own from 1c. flour, 1/4t. salt, 2t. baking powder, 1/8t. baking soda. Works just fine. It's also my pancake base. This is an awesome pie recipe. Somebody described it as a custard this Thanksgiving. I'm making it for a CHRISTmas party tomorrow. We're driving for 2.5 hours and this baby travels well! Also, I make mine in a 13x9" cake pan and double the recipe. Forget Libby's this is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Nice and easy. Here's a tip: I made three pies for Thanksgiving and used aluminium pie pans. They weren't 9" across - they claimed they were 8 and 3/4" but two recipes made three pies. Also they were very flimsy for this recipe so I finally figured out that it cut way down on the mess if I put the tin on the oven rack and THEN poured the batter into the tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States