Impossible French Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was very good! I was worried that I did it wrong, but it came out good! It it more like an apple cake that you make in a pie plate, but it was a hit here, nonetheless. I have an apple-peeler-corer-slicer from PC, so that made the process MUCH easier! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColeSteel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
two small changes: added just a touch of honey to strousel & turned my over to broil for 3 to 4 additional minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Delicious! I used 6 fairly small granny smith apples which I cut up into fairly large chunks. Note that in the recipe there are 2 separate entries for Bisquick--the "crust" uses the 1/2 cup...the crumbly topping uses 1 cup of Bisquick. The recipe, when printed up, combines the recipe for the "crust" and the "crumbly topping". Be careful. I used an 8x8 square pyrex dish which I filled with about 3/4 with the apple chunks. Make sure you mix around the apple in the cinnamon and nutmeg mix to even it all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I just love this recipe. I used fuji apples and it came out great. It's simple to make and tastes awesome. My husband prefers it over the laborious dutch apple pie I used to make. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Not good - too mushy and gummy - maybe I did something wrong, but it was horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Did not like the crust and the apples were not sweet enough for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Thanks so much for submitting this Brenda! I have been baking this for the past 10 years! I was in a state of panic this morning when I went to my recipe box and couldn't find my recipe! I came to allrecipes hoping to find it, and here it is! This is so yummy! Everyone I've ever made it for, loves it! A quick and unique pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Yummy!! This was so good! I love this kind of apple pie and we had it with vanila ice cream. I could not find my pie pan so I used a caserole dish. I used pecans & followed the rest of the directions exactly. The only problem I found was my cake tester came out clean but when I took it and and cut it the bottom was gooey. I even cooked it extra to make sure it was done. Next time I will cook it even more. Thanks for this awesome recipe yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This was ok. Not quite the recipe and taste I was looking for. Nicec and conveient not having to make a crust, but just doesn't taste like a typical apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I'll never roll pie crust again! This was a great recipe, but after a few days the bottom "crust" did get a little soggy. Next time we'll just have to eat it up quicker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States