Impossible French Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was very good! I was worried that I did it wrong, but it came out good! It it more like an apple cake that you make in a pie plate, but it was a hit here, nonetheless. I have an apple-peeler-corer-slicer from PC, so that made the process MUCH easier! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColeSteel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
two small changes: added just a touch of honey to strousel & turned my over to broil for 3 to 4 additional minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Delicious! I used 6 fairly small granny smith apples which I cut up into fairly large chunks. Note that in the recipe there are 2 separate entries for Bisquick--the "crust" uses the 1/2 cup...the crumbly topping uses 1 cup of Bisquick. The recipe, when printed up, combines the recipe for the "crust" and the "crumbly topping". Be careful. I used an 8x8 square pyrex dish which I filled with about 3/4 with the apple chunks. Make sure you mix around the apple in the cinnamon and nutmeg mix to even it all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I just love this recipe. I used fuji apples and it came out great. It's simple to make and tastes awesome. My husband prefers it over the laborious dutch apple pie I used to make. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Not good - too mushy and gummy - maybe I did something wrong, but it was horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Did not like the crust and the apples were not sweet enough for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Thanks so much for submitting this Brenda! I have been baking this for the past 10 years! I was in a state of panic this morning when I went to my recipe box and couldn't find my recipe! I came to allrecipes hoping to find it, and here it is! This is so yummy! Everyone I've ever made it for, loves it! A quick and unique pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Yummy!! This was so good! I love this kind of apple pie and we had it with vanila ice cream. I could not find my pie pan so I used a caserole dish. I used pecans & followed the rest of the directions exactly. The only problem I found was my cake tester came out clean but when I took it and and cut it the bottom was gooey. I even cooked it extra to make sure it was done. Next time I will cook it even more. Thanks for this awesome recipe yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This was ok. Not quite the recipe and taste I was looking for. Nicec and conveient not having to make a crust, but just doesn't taste like a typical apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I'll never roll pie crust again! This was a great recipe, but after a few days the bottom "crust" did get a little soggy. Next time we'll just have to eat it up quicker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States