Impossible French Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This recipe saved me. Went to make a pie and had no pie crusts in the freezer. Followed the directions exactly and used crushed pecans for the topping. Served it to company and they really enjoyed it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was just so-so. I followed the directions exactly. The crumb topping needed more flavor. The "biscuit mix" part of the pie was flavorless. I was going to give it 2 stars but decided on 3 since my 7 y/o daughter liked it. But she likes everything dessert-like. I would keep looking for a better apple dessert if I were you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Awesome apple pie...Different but great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I gave three stars because I only used 1/2 of the recipe. I cut out the crust to keep it light on the carbs and made the struesel with almonds (out of everything else). I also added raisins and a spoonful of southern comfort to flavor the cooked apples. It was sooo good I made it three times in one week. FYI- if you have apples starting to go bad cook them and store them in the freezer, it shortened the cooking time to 10 minutes to crisp the struesel. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New2theSouth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Loved this! Our company was asking for seconds & it disappeared within 20 minutes! The nuts added a zing to it. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Not very impressive. The filling and streusel were fairly good, but I did not like the "crust" at all. It was extremely soggy and did not taste like a crust. I ended up with a blob of mush on my plate when I tried to take a slice out of the pie. I would not want to serve this to guests and will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very good. This is my husband's favorite dessert now. It's like an apple pie, cobbler, crisp and bread pudding all rolled into one. We drizzle a buttery powdered sugar glaze/icing over it to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
It was just okay. A little soggy, but good with ice cream! Edit: it was pretty good actually, i'm going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
It took way too long to get all those apples ready for the whole thing to come out mushy and wet on the bottom, even after baking an additional 1/2 hour. Tasted pretty good but I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlaudert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
The Impossible French Apple Pie recipe is really easy to follow & makes the most amazing Apple Pie that anyone in my family has ever tried. My husband really doesn't care for sweets...but after trying this Apple Pie last Christmas it has been on our table every holiday since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States