Impossible French Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Awesome apple pie...Different but great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I gave three stars because I only used 1/2 of the recipe. I cut out the crust to keep it light on the carbs and made the struesel with almonds (out of everything else). I also added raisins and a spoonful of southern comfort to flavor the cooked apples. It was sooo good I made it three times in one week. FYI- if you have apples starting to go bad cook them and store them in the freezer, it shortened the cooking time to 10 minutes to crisp the struesel. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New2theSouth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Loved this! Our company was asking for seconds & it disappeared within 20 minutes! The nuts added a zing to it. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Not very impressive. The filling and streusel were fairly good, but I did not like the "crust" at all. It was extremely soggy and did not taste like a crust. I ended up with a blob of mush on my plate when I tried to take a slice out of the pie. I would not want to serve this to guests and will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very good. This is my husband's favorite dessert now. It's like an apple pie, cobbler, crisp and bread pudding all rolled into one. We drizzle a buttery powdered sugar glaze/icing over it to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
It was just okay. A little soggy, but good with ice cream! Edit: it was pretty good actually, i'm going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
It took way too long to get all those apples ready for the whole thing to come out mushy and wet on the bottom, even after baking an additional 1/2 hour. Tasted pretty good but I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlaudert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
The Impossible French Apple Pie recipe is really easy to follow & makes the most amazing Apple Pie that anyone in my family has ever tried. My husband really doesn't care for sweets...but after trying this Apple Pie last Christmas it has been on our table every holiday since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Very easy to make and the taste was delicious. However, even after cooking the pie for 20 minutes longer than the recipe called for it still came out soggy. I inserted the knife to be sure it was cooked all the way through and it came out clean. I pulled out the pie and let it cool. The top was crunchy, but the inside was very soft and mushy. It still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was not a favorite...I was hesitant due to other reviews on this being more custard-like. And I wondered about the bottom "crust", which I found not to be a crust at all. It just wasn't to my liking...sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States