Impossible Coconut Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I made this for a potluck at work. Everybody just love it and it's very easy to make. I made some modification though, I placed 2 whole egg and 2 yolk it made the texture much nicer and I used lemon flavoring instead of vanilla. And I also added bottled young coconut string that you can buy in oriental supermarket. It was done in 45 mins. I browned the top by putting it in broil after it was done while keeping an eye on it make sure it will not burn. My colleagues were asking me to teach them how to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
It was okay, I found the texture of the 'crust' very odd (I wasn't expecting an actual crust but it was kind of... rubbery)I used 3 eggs as opposed to 4 and added a bit more coconut. It had a nice flavour but I've made better and I most likely wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
excelent and easy will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I've been making a recipe similar to this one from an Amish cookbook for about 30 yrs. I was happy to find it here since it is our favorite coconut pie recipe and that page has fallen out of the cookbook. Much better than the ones with baking mix. We prefer it without the nutmeg and I always sneak in an extra half cup of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This pie turned out great. I found it to be a little too sugary, but I loved the convenience of the mixture making its own crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
You can't go wrong with this easy-to-prepare pie. Everyone loves it and the ingredients are almost always around. It's quick, easy and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
My mom made this all the time for a weeknight dessert when I was growing up. This is one of those old standby recipes that you can whip up anytime you are craving something sweet; the ingredients are almost always on hand and you can mix this up faster than a cake mix. I also like that it's good both warm and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
OMG! So good, this pie didn't last at my place! Use 2 eggs and 1/4 cup more coconut. I made mine in the cake mixer and chucked the nutmeg in the mix too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLilley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
We love this pie! Super easy, super good! If you like custard you will love this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States