Impossible Coconut Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This pie is about the easiest thing you'll ever make. Great for potluck when you are out of time. Don't expect a crispy crust, its a soft "crust" that i personally like, just so you know what you are getting. Comes out of the pan easy- a plus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I was craving coconut pie and had all the ingredients but did want to go through the time of making the crust. This hit the spot! I also made some suggested changes using more coconut and sprinkling some on top before baking, using 3 eggs instead of 4 and using coconut extract instead of vanilla. I also used butter instead of margarine. It was scrumptious warm while the top was crunchy and toasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I really didn't care for this at all, I'd just as soon make a regular custard pie. It baked fine, it was easy to make, it just wasn't my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frog_Prince

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I made this for a potluck at work. Everybody just love it and it's very easy to make. I made some modification though, I placed 2 whole egg and 2 yolk it made the texture much nicer and I used lemon flavoring instead of vanilla. And I also added bottled young coconut string that you can buy in oriental supermarket. It was done in 45 mins. I browned the top by putting it in broil after it was done while keeping an eye on it make sure it will not burn. My colleagues were asking me to teach them how to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
It was okay, I found the texture of the 'crust' very odd (I wasn't expecting an actual crust but it was kind of... rubbery)I used 3 eggs as opposed to 4 and added a bit more coconut. It had a nice flavour but I've made better and I most likely wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
excelent and easy will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I've been making a recipe similar to this one from an Amish cookbook for about 30 yrs. I was happy to find it here since it is our favorite coconut pie recipe and that page has fallen out of the cookbook. Much better than the ones with baking mix. We prefer it without the nutmeg and I always sneak in an extra half cup of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This pie turned out great. I found it to be a little too sugary, but I loved the convenience of the mixture making its own crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
You can't go wrong with this easy-to-prepare pie. Everyone loves it and the ingredients are almost always around. It's quick, easy and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States