Impossible Coconut Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Super easy and very good. Baked this for a family dinner and it was a big hit. It is more a custard pie rather than coconut. If you're not a custard fan stay far away from this one. I, as other reviewers, found it to be a bit "eggy" may try using 3 eggs next time. I took other reviewers recommendations and baked the pie for 1 hour. I would have preferred a creamier/runnier consistency so I'll stick to the 45 minutes next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Excellent easy pie. I made it with Splenda (instead of sugar) and I added an extra 1/2 cup of coconut to the pie - some to the blended filling and some sprinkled on top. Ymmmm! Tastes best well chilled, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I made this today with the help of my Assistant chef - My 5 year old daughter. I am 9 months pregnant and wanted pie for breakfast and this was JUST the thing I wanted :) We followed the recipe exactly ( Ok maybe a lil extra coconut and a extra cap of Vanilla ). I poured this into 2 of my shallow pie pans and it baked for 45 min golden. The one thing my daughter loved was the fact that all the mixing was done in the blender - Very kid friendly. This recipe is def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Just like mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Loved this recipe! The only thing I changed was added an additional 1/2 c. of coconut. It's super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
So easy and good. I must say, though, its best when warmed up, so keep it in the fridge, but pop it in the microwave before serving, trust me, it'll be A LOT better, I didn't even really like it while cool. I substituted the nutmeg for cinnamon, I like that flavor better. Also, I included a little bit of cinnamon in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was not that good. It had good flavor and the crust was good, but mine was like a pan full of scrambled eggs. I don't know what I did wrong. My grandmother used to make an impossible pie and it was nothing like this. I will probably not try again. It would have been so easy had it worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This pie was awesome!!! I made it for easter and my family loved it!!! I poured the batter into a store bought graham cracker pie crust! so easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I have found so many delicious recipes on this web-site. Another great one to put on my best dishes list. I loved this pie. The crust is so good if you like soft crusts, they are my favorite. I will be making this many more times. I can't get over how easy it is to make. I made it just as the recipe read and thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
How easy and yummy is this! Just finished baking and tasting this pie. Mmm,mmm. Followed this recipe to a T and would not change a thing, turned out perfect. Will use from now on, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States