Impossible Coconut Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
The flavor was good, but I just wasn't a fan of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Wanted coconut pie without all the time for original recipe. Wonderful pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I used coconut oil/flour to coat the glass pie pan, and I too had to bake it for 1 hour at 350. I also used 5 Tbl. of real butter instead of the 6 Tbl. margarine. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sbelgie
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Followed recipe exactly and turned out to be really well. Took exact 45mins. A bit too sweet for me, deffo use less sugar next time as the coconut flakes are sweet already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
The "crust" not necessarily browned, but there was something there. But what confused me & still does, is when do you serve it? Is it a hot pie or a cold pie? Rice pudding is what it reminded me of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I tried it. Made it exactly like the recipe states. Very quick and simple. Family ate it up and loved it. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Loved this. made several changes for what I had on hand; used a can of sweetened condensed milk in place of sugar (stirred it into the milk), used a tablespoon+ of vanilla, used on 3 eggs, replaced half the butter with coconut cream and used 2 cups + of sweetened coconut shreds. I know, its a lot but its what I had, followed the rest of the recipe and it took an hour and ten minutes to get beautiful golden brown and set. let it cool for 45 minutes and just snuck a piece. It IS SO GOOD!!!! It is a little custardy and really did make its own crust!!!! uhoh. I just made the mistake of adding a bite of banana pudding to this and OMG, I heard angels sing. Done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonhb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great blend of flavors. Easy instructions. Bakes beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Nobody like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crabbymom
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
At best this is just okay- and that was WITH recommended modifications. I used 3 eggs instead of 4 (and it was still WAY too eggy) and increased the coconut (and it could use more) and it still lacks.... something. Its not bad for a quick and easy desert, but I can't see myself making this one again. I also used cream instead of milk, which should have made (what was supposed to be) a good recipe even better. nope. oh well. lolol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States