Impossible Coconut Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
What I liked about this recipe is that it is quick and easy, and has a good presentation when done. But most importantly is that it taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Fast, easy, delicious, Try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I hadn't made this pie for years, so I decided to try it again! Made it one day, it was all gone the next day! What a delicious flavored pie. I love coconut, so I added a little more than recipe calls for, delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
we are not even lovers of coconut but my family raved over this pie for the holidays when I had made it for a friend! It is so good but so,so, easy and looks really beautiful to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Somewhat like coconut custard pie. The easiest last minute dessert. I always have these ingredients on hand, it takes minutes to make and requires very little clean up. It has been a very big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
I've been baking this pie for 35 years. It IS wonderful. I noticed serveral folks commented that it took longer than 45 minutes to bake. My recipe says to bake the pie for 60 minutes at 350, not 45.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
I added an extra half cup of coconut... not intentionally, my fault for measuring over the bowl. It came out so YUM! I had it warm, and I can't wait to try it cold! Oh, and I DID bake it for one hour. (The sides rose first, then the center, it needed the extra time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I read all reviews before I decided to make this. It was simple, quick (you just stick everything in a blender), and really good. I added 14 oz. of coconut as that's what my frozen bag was and I read how people were adding more and figured why not, and 3 jumbo eggs. I baked it an hour. My husband liked it warm and it's good warm/cold, but if you want the firmer texture you need to leave it in the fridge. The only reason I can think of for any negative review of this recipe is people making the wrong recipe. If you want to invest a mere several minutes prep time, you should make this - it's excellent for what it is! - but if you want minimal work yet are expecting the outcome of a gourmet coconut pie you'd find in a restaurant.. it's common sense. I noticed one reviewer said it "doesn't make its own crust." Again - if you are expecting to open the oven door and suddenly see a dough crust magically formed around the pie, you shouldn't be making this recipe. But if you're cool with a "crust" (a.k.a. firm, golden texture all around the pie that makes it totally non-stick and easy to lift out - I used a clear glass pie dish so I could see what the outside was doing, and when I ate it the edges were chewy) then this recipe is for you. The only thing I would add next time is a little salt, I think it will accent the flavor. Hope this is helpful to someone. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
We love this pie! Super easy, super good! If you like custard you will love this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
OMG! So good, this pie didn't last at my place! Use 2 eggs and 1/4 cup more coconut. I made mine in the cake mixer and chucked the nutmeg in the mix too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLilley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States