Impossible Coconut Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was not that good. It had good flavor and the crust was good, but mine was like a pan full of scrambled eggs. I don't know what I did wrong. My grandmother used to make an impossible pie and it was nothing like this. I will probably not try again. It would have been so easy had it worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This pie was awesome!!! I made it for easter and my family loved it!!! I poured the batter into a store bought graham cracker pie crust! so easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I have found so many delicious recipes on this web-site. Another great one to put on my best dishes list. I loved this pie. The crust is so good if you like soft crusts, they are my favorite. I will be making this many more times. I can't get over how easy it is to make. I made it just as the recipe read and thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
How easy and yummy is this! Just finished baking and tasting this pie. Mmm,mmm. Followed this recipe to a T and would not change a thing, turned out perfect. Will use from now on, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This pie is about the easiest thing you'll ever make. Great for potluck when you are out of time. Don't expect a crispy crust, its a soft "crust" that i personally like, just so you know what you are getting. Comes out of the pan easy- a plus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I was craving coconut pie and had all the ingredients but did want to go through the time of making the crust. This hit the spot! I also made some suggested changes using more coconut and sprinkling some on top before baking, using 3 eggs instead of 4 and using coconut extract instead of vanilla. I also used butter instead of margarine. It was scrumptious warm while the top was crunchy and toasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I really didn't care for this at all, I'd just as soon make a regular custard pie. It baked fine, it was easy to make, it just wasn't my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frog_Prince

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I made this for a potluck at work. Everybody just love it and it's very easy to make. I made some modification though, I placed 2 whole egg and 2 yolk it made the texture much nicer and I used lemon flavoring instead of vanilla. And I also added bottled young coconut string that you can buy in oriental supermarket. It was done in 45 mins. I browned the top by putting it in broil after it was done while keeping an eye on it make sure it will not burn. My colleagues were asking me to teach them how to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
It was okay, I found the texture of the 'crust' very odd (I wasn't expecting an actual crust but it was kind of... rubbery)I used 3 eggs as opposed to 4 and added a bit more coconut. It had a nice flavour but I've made better and I most likely wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
excelent and easy will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States