Impossible Coconut Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I love coconut and added 1/2 cup extra and baked it for 60 minutes. Despite this it was too eggyy for me. And it was bright orange too so not even pleasing to the eye. We ate 1 piece each and threw the rest out- maybe 2 eggs-- 2 cups coconut and 1 tsp coconut flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsmullins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Super easy and very good. Baked this for a family dinner and it was a big hit. It is more a custard pie rather than coconut. If you're not a custard fan stay far away from this one. I, as other reviewers, found it to be a bit "eggy" may try using 3 eggs next time. I took other reviewers recommendations and baked the pie for 1 hour. I would have preferred a creamier/runnier consistency so I'll stick to the 45 minutes next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Excellent easy pie. I made it with Splenda (instead of sugar) and I added an extra 1/2 cup of coconut to the pie - some to the blended filling and some sprinkled on top. Ymmmm! Tastes best well chilled, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I made this today with the help of my Assistant chef - My 5 year old daughter. I am 9 months pregnant and wanted pie for breakfast and this was JUST the thing I wanted :) We followed the recipe exactly ( Ok maybe a lil extra coconut and a extra cap of Vanilla ). I poured this into 2 of my shallow pie pans and it baked for 45 min golden. The one thing my daughter loved was the fact that all the mixing was done in the blender - Very kid friendly. This recipe is def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Just like mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Loved this recipe! The only thing I changed was added an additional 1/2 c. of coconut. It's super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
So easy and good. I must say, though, its best when warmed up, so keep it in the fridge, but pop it in the microwave before serving, trust me, it'll be A LOT better, I didn't even really like it while cool. I substituted the nutmeg for cinnamon, I like that flavor better. Also, I included a little bit of cinnamon in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was not that good. It had good flavor and the crust was good, but mine was like a pan full of scrambled eggs. I don't know what I did wrong. My grandmother used to make an impossible pie and it was nothing like this. I will probably not try again. It would have been so easy had it worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This pie was awesome!!! I made it for easter and my family loved it!!! I poured the batter into a store bought graham cracker pie crust! so easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I have found so many delicious recipes on this web-site. Another great one to put on my best dishes list. I loved this pie. The crust is so good if you like soft crusts, they are my favorite. I will be making this many more times. I can't get over how easy it is to make. I made it just as the recipe read and thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States