Impossible Coconut Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is okay, i'll make a few changes next time though, if i decide to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
VERY GOOD AND EASY .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Super easy & super good!! Cut back on eggs- 2 is plenty with 2 egg yolks. Wish I had seen that review before I made it. But, will make again. Love anything I can whip up in a blender. A real time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
The first time I made this it was wonderful. The second time, the flour did not settle out and was quite grainy in solution, signifantly reducing the textural pleasure of eating this pie. It would be worth trying again with some alterations in the mixing process. It tasted good, but I downgraded the rating due to the inconsistency in outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I LOVE THIS EASY TO MAKE PIE, IT TASTE GREAT. WHAT I LOVE IS NO PIE CRUST REQUIRE, IT MAKES IT OWN CRUST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Faye Jetton Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Have been making this for years. Sometimes I use chocolate silk instead of milk. Tonight my 7 year old grand daughter and I made individual pies in a 6 pie pan we used 1 cup almond milk 1 cup coconut milk,1/4 cup sugar and 8 packs of sweetleaf stevia, also we sparkled chopped on almonds on top and baked for 12 minutes...Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I was expecting there to be more of a custard consistency and there just wasn't. However, the flavor was good and it could not have been any easier. My 9-year-old whipped this up in the blender while I read him the ingredients. If you are using sweetened coconut, decrease the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is a perfect pie. I sent this to my daughter and she has made it three times already. No changes to be made, followed recipe and it turned out yummy. KC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Sorry, my household did not care for this at all. It tasted just like scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This pie is not as amazing as everyone says. I don't think it's bad, but it really doesn't taste very coconutty. I used 1 cup of coconut milk and extra coconut and I still don't find it tasting like much more than sugar/eggs and butter (which I used instead of margarine). I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States