Impossible Coconut Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Followed the instructions exactly as written but both my husband and I did not enjoy this. We thought it tasted like eggs with coconut on it. Unfortunately, the whole thing ended up in the trash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
First coconut pie i have tried, and everyone loved it! will be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Delicious and very easy to make. We love it served warmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This tasted identical to a coconut flan I made last summer. Actually, I'll be honest - I liked it okay because I like custard and flan - but it didn't taste like a pie at all. My boyfriend hated it and couldn't finish one slice. This would be a great recipe if you just renamed it - Coconut Custard or Coconut Flan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcey55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Really easy, but bland...not much of a crust either. I will not use it again. If you like simple to make and simple taste then this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILLYPICKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Fulton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fulton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I dont cook, and I was able to follow this recipe and it turned out AMAZING! I shocked my family with this simple and tasty treat! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Brown

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Very good and tasty. My husband loved it. Definitely better than the recipe on the Bisquick box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Better method than recipe in Bisquick book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Tastes great and so easy to make. I stirred the coconut in with the other ingredients and then sprinkled 1/4 more on top. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
Thanks but NO thanks! You'd better REALLY like an eggy custard (and I cut back 1 egg and added a bit more baking mix). Not much coconut flavor and the so called crust was similar to watery scrambled eggs. What a disappointment after it baked up so beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States