Impossible Coconut Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I thought for a quick fix, it was delicious. I did have to bake it loner to get the middle to set, but no biggie! Custard like filling with toasted coconut topping. Simple yet scrumptious. I was out of Bisquick, so I made my own baking mix: 2 cups flour, 3tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp salt, 2tbsp of shortning. I sifted dry ingredients and used a whisk to mix in shortening. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This pie was sooo easy and delicious!!! I did like it better cold. Formed a custard crust! Best coconut custard I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This took about 50 minutes in my oven. I made it as written except used 1tsp vanilla and 1 tsp almond extract. YUMMERS!!! Oh and I used all Splenda with very good results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This is custard...plain and simple! Not at all like pie, still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I thought it was super,because it takes only about 5 minutes form start to cleanup. The best custard than you can even make if you stood there stirring forever. I also put the coconut right in the blender with the rest of the ingredients. Terri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Just like my mom used to make. I think it's best served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenocarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I love this recipe. I was out of vanilla extract one day and used what I had in the pantry...a butter nut extract. It's delicious using that as well. Easy easy easy...and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made this recipe I was not impressed. It did make its own crust. I would not make it again. Really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States