Impossible Coconut Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This is great comfort food. Ingredients I had on hand (but my aking mix was over a year past Use-by date) and turns out yummy. We ate it warm. The little left in the fridge was not so good. Will get more Bisquick and keep this one in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I LOVE impossible pies because I am a big custard lover & I'm sometimes lazy. ;o) I had a cuban theme going so I used rum extract instead of vanilla (wasn't very "rummy" tasting...I think next time I may use real dark rum) & I garnished w/ a small pile of edible flowers in the center of the pie. It looked incredible & I only spent about 5 minutes on it. ;o) I think my guests were more impressed w/ the ease of this recipe than anything. So if you really wanna show off...make it in front of them & let them see how it's just "thrown" in a blender. I wasn't able to get a pic because the batteries were dead in my camera but I'll be making this again. And again & again & again. ;o) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Followed the instructions exactly as written but both my husband and I did not enjoy this. We thought it tasted like eggs with coconut on it. Unfortunately, the whole thing ended up in the trash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
First coconut pie i have tried, and everyone loved it! will be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Delicious and very easy to make. We love it served warmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This tasted identical to a coconut flan I made last summer. Actually, I'll be honest - I liked it okay because I like custard and flan - but it didn't taste like a pie at all. My boyfriend hated it and couldn't finish one slice. This would be a great recipe if you just renamed it - Coconut Custard or Coconut Flan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcey55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Really easy, but bland...not much of a crust either. I will not use it again. If you like simple to make and simple taste then this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILLYPICKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Fulton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fulton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I dont cook, and I was able to follow this recipe and it turned out AMAZING! I shocked my family with this simple and tasty treat! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Brown

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Very good and tasty. My husband loved it. Definitely better than the recipe on the Bisquick box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Better method than recipe in Bisquick book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States