Impossible Buttermilk Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I have made this pie twice this week. Once with sugar and once with one cup splenda and a half cup sugar. Both were excellent!! I did bake them alittle longer about 35 min for the splenda pie and 40 min for the all sugar. Sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My husband is in love with this pie! It was gone in one day. He ate half! I just made another one this morning, lol! It is very easy to make and goes together in mere minutes. I had to use complete buttermilk pancake mix and egg substitute (Egg Beaters) both times, but it baked up perfect! This one is definitely a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
this was super easy... my very first buttermilk pie- and this was so goood. I did add a little nutmeg and cinnamon. It cooked up very nice and only took 30 minutes. A big hit. Will be making this alot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Just made this today....fantastic and easy. It's perfect with fruit and whipped cream or alone. Definitely making this for Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Very easy but way too sweet. Cut back on the sugar and also the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karie
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was a wonderful, custard pie. I didn't have buttermilk so I used regular milk that I let sit out for 30 minutes with a tablespoon of lemon. I didn't use the full amount of sugar. I probably used about 1 & 1/3 cup. I also used an extra tablespoon of baking mix to make certain it was nice and solid. I cooked it for 42 minutes and dusted with powered sugar and cinnamon. My husband wonders where I've been hiding this pie all our marriage. He was thrilled with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I love this recipe, it's so quick and easy1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I had some buttermilk and strawberries to use up so I decided to try this recipe. Although I bake alot I had never made one of these pies or even eaten it. I baked it alot longer than the recipe called for and it was still very runny on the bottom. I didn't sweeten the strawberries when I tasted the pie and used them to cut the sugar- it would have been way to sweet without them. It was good with the berries and some lightly sweetened whipped cream but all in all I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
pretty "eggy", as others had said, and i even omitted one egg. also very, very sweet. i had high hopes for this recipe because of the mostly great reviews, but will probably just move on to another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stanton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I don't think this receipe gets enough views, this is just absolutely DELICIOUS! Had this over Christmas at my Mother-in-laws and had to have the recipe. This is easy to make and just feels like good old fashion comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKOSCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States