Impossible Buttermilk Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
So easy and so delicious! We all loved it. Topped with frozen berries and bananas foster and fresh whipped cream! So good it doesn't need toppings though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
All I have to say is YUMMMMMY! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I tried it and it was awesome. I added the zest of 1/2 lemon, but otherwise made it to directions. It's easy and delicious. I make one with coconut also but it has regular milk in it. Yum... Great recipe. Foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made this using almond extract instead of the vanilla and it was very good. A little too sweet so next time I'll use less sugar. A definate repeat though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very great texture, set the very first time I made this pie. I never had a buttermilk pie, and it was very good, a little sweet but good. Even better the second day, yummmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan82902

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I would agree that sugar can be too high; I put in a cup and a third and it was still really sweet. I normally reduce sugar in all of my recipes, especially baking, so take that in consideration! A whole lot of subs on this one; I made my own baking mix for the 1/2 cup of bisquick called for : 6 and 1/2 TBSP Flour, 5/8 tsp Baking Powder, 1/4 teas Salt and 1 TBSP shortning. I combined all of this in my mini food processor and combined until it resmembled corse meal. The other sub I haven't seen anyone mention w/ the buttermilk is Buttermilk powder I use for baking. (saves on fat and lactose!) the packaging for the buttermilk powder says to add powder when combining dry ingrediants and then when it asks for liquid buttermilk add that amount of water. (For 1 cup of buttermilk that breaks down to 4 TBSP buttermilk powder and 1 cup of water) I added the buttermilk powder with the sugar and baking mix and fully combined before adding the liquids. The last little bit of change I had to do; after the thirty minutes the pie was still soup so I kept it in for another twenty minutes until it was golden brown and somewhat solid. Next time I may use a little bit more of the baking mix. TURNED OUT LOVELY - this is going to be a staple in our household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAWASEWA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I had high hopes for a recipe with so many good reviews, but this was too weird for me. Texture and taste were just off, and it was really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
The best tasting "easy" pie we ever had. We have used this recipe many times since finding it, and no one does not love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I probably will not make this again. It was just kinda weird.....I served with berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Great recipe when you dont have a crust, my hubby likes haivng a pie crust but thought this was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tdeluco

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States