Imitation Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
This is a fabulous recipe for our vegetarian household! Cook the lentils and rice with more water than usual to make the loaf not so dry. I also mix a little cheese into the loaf and then sprinkle some more on the top. This is truly the best vege-loaf I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
Taste like the real thing! I couldn't believe how good this "meatloaf" was. Next time I will add more tomatoes, green pepper and mushrooms. I didn't have mozzarella cheese so I used cheddar. Any kind will work. Leftovers make a great meatloaf sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
Tastes better than the "real" thing. This recipe is really worth trying. Enjoy, C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
Wonderful!! My husband liked this recipe even though he doesn't like lentils even. It really tastes like meatloaf, the only thing different is the texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
Awesome, even better than real meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
It was extremely easy to make. It was a hit at the potluck I took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
especially good reheated the second day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
What a fabulous recipe!?! I served this to meat eating guests and they all liked it. I crumbled fresh white bread (the heavy Pepperidge Farms white) in place of the dry crumbs listed and it was very moist and delicious - definitely a "keeper"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
Great recipe! I'm the worst, pickiest vegetarian in the world, so to get me to eat anything containing beans is a challange! My whole family loved it! Next time I'll add some sort of sauce; it's a little dry. But a great meal and very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
WOW!!! If I hadn't made it myself I would have had to ask the cook if they were sure there wasn't any meat in it. This recipe is much better than "real" meatloaf. I added 1/2 c. of Italian stewed tomatoes and juice from a can instead of 1/3 c. and I put ketchup on the top for the last 1/2 hour of baking time. Other than that, I wouldn't (and won't) change a thing. It's also very good as cold leftover sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

How to Make Classic Meatloaf

Discover the secrets to moist, flavorful baked meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States