Imitation Crabmeat Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I would have given this 5 starts, it totally deserves it but for one step I feel is missing. I personally do not like soupy salad, so I squeeze-dried the crab meat before adding it to the vegetables in step one. Other than that little step, I followed the recipe and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Picaso
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
5 stars! quick and tasteful. Goes great with crackers or alone! But i do recommend cutting the mayo and sour cream in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Way too much mayo, and way too tangy in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This recipe rocks!!! I did not put Italian dressing in it, but followed the rest of the recipe, it was not too tangy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Just as most other reviewers advised ; cut down the Italian dressing to 1/3 cup to avoid too much liquid. I also added 1 LB diced cooked shrimp & served in Pita pockets. Top with lettuce , tomato , pickles, shredded cheese or whatever you want to stuff in those pockets with this & you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very good salad, we aren't big fans of mayo, so I just used sour cream, I just put in what looked to be the right ratio. It turned out great, thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Great recipe, however it was a bit watery/liquid. I'd recommend halving the wet ingredients, or doubling the dry (crab, bell pepper, onion & celery). Also, if you can find it, I recommend precooked crab meat over the imitation crab used, tastes much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceybaakko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I serve this as an appetizer (with Triscuits) for friends that came to dinner. They loved it - ate it till it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
this is really good! I reduced the mayo to 1 cup and the Italian dressing to 1/2 cup, as other reviewers said it was a bit soup-y. (NOTE to SELF: dice celery, green pepper, & onion REALLY FINE!) And I added celery seed & Old Bay Seasoning. Tasted like deli-style crab salad. Thanks, DThomrn, for good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I put the Italian dressing and sour cream in and couldn't put any mayo because the salad was swimming already. It was drenched! I strained it and just put a spoonful of mayo in. It was too tangy though. Next time I would just put a splash of dressing and a spoon of sour cream. One pound of meat is nowhere near enough for over 2 cups of dressing!! It was enough for 5lb at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States