Imitation Crabmeat Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
This was soooo easy to make! I loved it plain and my husband would make a sandwich for lunch with it. It's the first "fancy" thing I've made that he couldn't get enough of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
We enjoyed this recipe very much, reduced the lemon juice to 1 tbsp. and used fat free mayo, dressing, and sour cream -- still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
The recipe was quick and easy to make. The flavour was wonderful. My husband who is very picky and does not like any type of seafood enjoyed this salad very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I served the crab salad on toasted hoagie rolls- absolutely delicious! I ran out of sour cream, so I obmitted it but it still turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
This is very good, but seemed to have a lot of dressing for my taste. I did cut the recipe in half, so I might have accidentally used a whole amount for some of the dressing ingredients. I'll just watch this the next time I make the salad. UPDATE 6/12/03: Just made again and used the full recipe. I still do think this is too much dressing for my taste - it is almost soupy and the dressing flavor overpowers the rest of the ingredients. Will try to make two-thirds of the full recipe (of dressing) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This recipe was OK for me, although I think others might find it very good. I thought it was too tangy for my taste. It makes A LOT of dressing, so I ended up using 2 lbs. of imitation crabmeat to make use of all the dressing, and even then the salad was still a little soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Good recipe. I used yogurt instead of sour cream because thats what I had, and used green onions for the same reason. Over all it turned out quite "onion-y" and smelled up the entire fridge until it was finished, but it was tasty, and even satisfied a picky husband for several days of sandwices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I thought this was really good. It does make too much dressing and I cut the dressing amount in half! I substituted one green onion for the red onion and one red pepper for the green since that is what I had. Made the salad very pretty and tasty. Also added some shell pasta to absorb some of the sauce and make it more of a seafood pasta. Next time will add some salad shrimp also. Was very tasty- just add the dressing slowly to taste so you don't end up with too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I'm not sure what happened here...perhaps the salad dressing was too strong...but, we didn't like this at all even after adding some cooked pasta to it to make it more of a pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
Absolutely great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States