Imitation Crabmeat Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I read the review saying the dressing was too soupy, so I used 2 teaspoons of Italian Dressing SEASONING MIX instead of the 2/3 cup dressing called for and it was perfect! Served it on top of hot dog buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riverbeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This is the best! Thanks for sharing. The only think I changed was celery. I didn't want to take away from the crab flavor. Going to serve this one for the 4th of July!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyLibra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was very easy to make, and my husband loved it. I sprinkled half a package of italian dressing on it cause I didn't have any regular dressing. It was a big hit. Really good on crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minersville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was mostly average for me. Don't get me wrong. I certainly ate my share! But I thought there was too much dressing for the amount of crabmeat called for. I could hardly taste the crabmeat! I thawed some cocktail shrimp and threw that in to help with the dressing-to-seafood ratio. That helped. If I make this again (I think it was good enough to give it another go), I think I'll increase the amount of crabmeat by about 50%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I did an extreme makeover to this recipe. It had nothing to do with this recipe, but the ingredients I had on hand and wanted to use. I am happy to say it received many rave reviews so I thought I would share it with you. First I used a 20 ounce package of three cheese tortellini, one 7 ounce container of Pico De Gallo, no red onion, no green pepper, no diced celery. I used diced cucumber, the imitation crab, I used the sour cream and mayo, cut the Italian-style salad dressing down to 1/3 cup, used only 1 T. lemon juice and did not use the oregano. I did use seasoning salt and pepper. I was suprised at how good the dressing mixture blended with the tortellini and crab. Will definitely make again. I am sure this recipe would be awesome as originally written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I used less Italian dressing than asked for because of comments in the reviews. Turned out really well. Was even better after sitting for a day in the fridge. I'll definitely make this again. Four stars because I changed the recipe a bit. I save five stars for results after doing the recipe exactly as is. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kasia777
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Very good! I only used 1/3 cup salad dressing and only 1 tbsp lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
i made this once using 2 packs of crab delights flake style and it was way too much dressing.so much that all i tasted was the dressing.i made it today with 4 packages of crab delights, following the directions, only a smidge more veggies cuz i knew i was going to be using double the amount of crab.it turned out perfect.soooo good! my daughter is a subway seafood salad sub fiend and this is waaaay better.the best krab with a k salad i've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was not bad but, I am still looking for something like the salad I get at the deli of the grocery store. The Ilalian dressing added an interesting flavor, it took some getting used to...I will try some of the other recipes before making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Love!Love!Love! This recipe was, is, and will be a huge hit with friends and family. I've made this salad twice now for pot lucks and i have gone home empty handed. The only thing i added was 1/2 cup shredded parmesan cheese to the dressing. This one is going in the handwritten recipe book. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States