Imitation Crabmeat Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I put the Italian dressing and sour cream in and couldn't put any mayo because the salad was swimming already. It was drenched! I strained it and just put a spoonful of mayo in. It was too tangy though. Next time I would just put a splash of dressing and a spoon of sour cream. One pound of meat is nowhere near enough for over 2 cups of dressing!! It was enough for 5lb at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Forget the Italian-style salad dressing. It completely takes away the "crab" taste. All I can taste is Italian dressing. As for the sauce it is too much for the amount of vegetable/crab mixture. This is definitely NOT a copy of Sizzler's Crab Salad. I guess I will have to find new ways of using up the concoction I just made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is a great recipe. I followed the first reviewers advice to cut back on the Italian dressing. The result is a perfectly tangy salad. I did not have a problem with it being watery. I do however recommend making this a day ahead so the flavors blend well overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
There was too much sauce but other than that it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REED1
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
like my crab loui better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I liked this recipe, except it was pretty saucy. I would cut all the liquids in half the next time around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
added cyenne pepper for a little kick other than that was very good (we like ours a little juicy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
The combination of ingredients is very good. I tweaked the ratio of the mayo, italian and sour cream and cut the total amount down by 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Good recipe! I did read the reviews before so I decided to only use 1/2 cup of salad dressing. I used the salad as a fill for wraps and topped it with spinach and tomato slices. It was great to pack in a lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
since I can't eat shell fish, this is such a welcome recipe! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyl Buff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Yuba Noodle Salad

See how to make a yuba noodle and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States