Imitation Crabmeat Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was very good. However, it has a lot of calories so I'm going to try with light or lower fat versions of ingredients. I hope it still tastes as good. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
OMG!!! This is d'lish I made it this morning and I can't stop picking at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This by far is a great tasting recipe. I sometimes cook for about 25 patients that have Alzheimer's and Dementia and not many know their taste pallet is pretty much non existing. I made for them yesterday and let me tell you nothing was left on their plate. All you could hear was "Mmm, this is so good" I even had to do a taste test to make sure it stood up to my standers and they were Right. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I would have given this 5 starts, it totally deserves it but for one step I feel is missing. I personally do not like soupy salad, so I squeeze-dried the crab meat before adding it to the vegetables in step one. Other than that little step, I followed the recipe and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Picaso
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
5 stars! quick and tasteful. Goes great with crackers or alone! But i do recommend cutting the mayo and sour cream in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Way too much mayo, and way too tangy in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This recipe rocks!!! I did not put Italian dressing in it, but followed the rest of the recipe, it was not too tangy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Just as most other reviewers advised ; cut down the Italian dressing to 1/3 cup to avoid too much liquid. I also added 1 LB diced cooked shrimp & served in Pita pockets. Top with lettuce , tomato , pickles, shredded cheese or whatever you want to stuff in those pockets with this & you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very good salad, we aren't big fans of mayo, so I just used sour cream, I just put in what looked to be the right ratio. It turned out great, thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Great recipe, however it was a bit watery/liquid. I'd recommend halving the wet ingredients, or doubling the dry (crab, bell pepper, onion & celery). Also, if you can find it, I recommend precooked crab meat over the imitation crab used, tastes much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceybaakko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States