Imitation Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was excelent. The only change I made was to add about 1/2 cup thawed frozen peas becuase I like the crab-pea combination. I considered making only half the recipe since there are only 2 of us but am so glad I didn't. It was great the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This is WONDEFUL!!!! I love it! I am normally not one to mess with the recipe, but the first time I made this I did not have any bread - so I just made it without it! It is great with or without the bread! Fabulous lite lunch or dinner and it is great by itself, on a bed of lettuce, in a tortilla as a wrap or on bread as a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Great recipie! Very tasty and easy to make! I made this for a potluck at work and everyone loved it, I received many compliments! Followed recipe exactly. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Hubby really enjoyed this recipe. At his request I added in a medley of red, yellow and green peppers. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Not bad at all, although it reminded me more of a macaroni salad than a crab salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preacher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Exceptional crab salad. I've made this for a couple parties and everyone always wants the recipe. I also added a sprinkle or two of Old Bay seasoning for a little zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
i followed the recipe exactly, just added more mayonaise and it came out great. My family loved it, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krochka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toliatti, Samara Oblast, Russia
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Awesome, best crab salad. I used 1 hard boiled egg, no bread and green onion instead of yellow. Also, substituted Vegenaise for mayo. This is going in the family cookbook! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This salad received rave reviews from some of the best cooks I know! I used 8 oz. imitation crab and 8 oz. crab claw meat, and no one believed it wasn't all real crab! I added some Old Bay and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I made this recipe without the bread and it is very good. I also added some Old Bay seasoning...no measure, just sprinkled and stirred. It gave it a little 'zest'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States