Imitation Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Awsome this is a very tasty recipe. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I just finished making it and it is delicious. Only thing I did differently was I used 3 eggs, 3 tablespoons of mayo and another teaspoon of sour cream. I did not add salt but did add about 1/4 teaspoon of pepper and a dash of hotsauce. It is really delicious. Will serve for father's day dinner appetizer on some Ritz Crackers...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BronxTam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
We left out the bread and it was still outstanding. We served it on baby greens with lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Big hit with my boyfriend who loves crab salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Good. It was really good as published, however, a few changes I'm going to make next time that should make it even better. The onions... they overpowered the crab a bit. I would say cut their measurement to 1/4 or even 1/8 of what's called for. I had one plain and one with real bacon bits this time around. The one with bacon cut out the overpowerment (is that a word?) of the onions a bit and gave it some good flavor. Suggestion, way less onions add bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I did not care for this. It had to much egg. It tatsted like egg salad with crab added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
WOW, this was delicious! I made a few substitutions to use up what I had on hand -- used only 3 hard-boiled eggs, used green onions instead of regular onions, used light mayo and light sour cream -- and still ended up with a yummy salad. I did add some Old Bay seasoning as previous posters had suggested. You really don't taste the bread in this recipe; it blends right into the salad. However, you could cut the carbs and the calories by eliminating the bread and reducing the mayo/sour cream amount without affecting the flavor of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was a great recipe! I didn't have the bread, so I made it without. I am sure it would be even more scrumptious with it in there! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was great, but i changed a few things, so i'm not sure if it's really the same recipe. i had no green pepper or celery, so i grated carrots...but as per another recipe i saw, i first sauted the onion & carrots in butter for 5 min. also, only used 3 eggs, & no bread b/c my husband wanted to make sandwiches with it...FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States