Imitation Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great recipe - good in wraps, sandwiches and by itself. I skipped the sour dough bread and cut the number eggs in half. Just the right amount of mayo and sour cream for the amount of crab, etc. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I didn't use the egg or bread, but kept everything else the same and added the mayo mixture until the crab was coated enough. There is plenty for 2 lbs of crab. Seasoned with old bay seasoning. We eat it on mini rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadeWithLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is a great base recipe that i have recommended to friends. for me, i keep the bread out (gluten issue) use green onions, shredded napa cabbage, green peppers, a few olives or chopped avocado if I am feeling 'racey'. Fat Free mayo and low fat sour cream OR Greek Youghurt. Other times we add gluten free pasta (instead of bread) , make a lemony coleslaw type dressing, add artichoke... the variations are endless. When I have to make a large quantity for a party or pot luck... i make the dressing and put the various ingredients into different containers and add dressing. mix each and stuff into the fridge till the next day. EASY PEASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Very easy... I didn't use eggs... I added some chopped yellow and orange peppers for color and 1/2 teaspoon taco seasoning and used greek yogurt instead of sour cream... This will be a 'make often' recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Not impressed at all. TOO MUCH EGG! If you want an impressive egg salad, then this is it - just egg salad with a bit of crab mixed in. No one in my family cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
very good recipe, will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Didn't have the bread but will make again. I feel this recipe is very forgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Followed recipe to the letter with one caveat, I used "REAL" Crab meat. Tasted much better than with fake fish product. Strange. You should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was ok. Only used 2 eggs. Added salad shrimp and left out the bread. Also added sugar to make it sweet so it tasted more like the crab salad from the local grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Just fixed this up for my fathers lunch, gotta say it was an extraordinarily easy recipe and the outcome was good, BUT i do recommend using a bit more crab meat just to get a taste for it since the mayo can be a bit over powering. other than that great idea for a summer lunch! being as it was the first time i tried doing this i liked how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States