Imitation Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
If the cost of seafood salad keeps you from serving it to large groups, try this recipe. This is outstanding. It stretches the seafood without compromising the flavor. I used canned crab and canned shrimp and used some of the liquid from each can together with the mayo and slightly more sour cream. The bread breaks down to a texture that seems like flaked crab (almost like a moist stuffing texture) The onions, egg and celery complete the flavors. This was great to make for my ladies luncheon. I had 20 ladies, but didn't want to spend that much money on seafood. This was the perfect solution. Thanks Audrie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Awesome, best crab salad. I used 1 hard boiled egg, no bread and green onion instead of yellow. Also, substituted Vegenaise for mayo. This is going in the family cookbook! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I made this recipe without the bread and it is very good. I also added some Old Bay seasoning...no measure, just sprinkled and stirred. It gave it a little 'zest'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Well, I love imitation crab to begin with, but I never know what to do with it! This recipe is a definite hit and it was easy enough for me to want to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
i followed the recipe exactly, just added more mayonaise and it came out great. My family loved it, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krochka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toliatti, Samara Oblast, Russia
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Hubby really enjoyed this recipe. At his request I added in a medley of red, yellow and green peppers. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Great recipie! Very tasty and easy to make! I made this for a potluck at work and everyone loved it, I received many compliments! Followed recipe exactly. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Oh My! This was served at a small parth and was raved by all. Followed the recipe just added a bit of Worshtishire sauce and some lemon juice. Definatley a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This salad received rave reviews from some of the best cooks I know! I used 8 oz. imitation crab and 8 oz. crab claw meat, and no one believed it wasn't all real crab! I added some Old Bay and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Exceptional crab salad. I've made this for a couple parties and everyone always wants the recipe. I also added a sprinkle or two of Old Bay seasoning for a little zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States