Imitation Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
If the cost of seafood salad keeps you from serving it to large groups, try this recipe. This is outstanding. It stretches the seafood without compromising the flavor. I used canned crab and canned shrimp and used some of the liquid from each can together with the mayo and slightly more sour cream. The bread breaks down to a texture that seems like flaked crab (almost like a moist stuffing texture) The onions, egg and celery complete the flavors. This was great to make for my ladies luncheon. I had 20 ladies, but didn't want to spend that much money on seafood. This was the perfect solution. Thanks Audrie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Well, I love imitation crab to begin with, but I never know what to do with it! This recipe is a definite hit and it was easy enough for me to want to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Oh My! This was served at a small parth and was raved by all. Followed the recipe just added a bit of Worshtishire sauce and some lemon juice. Definatley a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I made this recipe without the bread and it is very good. I also added some Old Bay seasoning...no measure, just sprinkled and stirred. It gave it a little 'zest'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This salad received rave reviews from some of the best cooks I know! I used 8 oz. imitation crab and 8 oz. crab claw meat, and no one believed it wasn't all real crab! I added some Old Bay and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Awesome, best crab salad. I used 1 hard boiled egg, no bread and green onion instead of yellow. Also, substituted Vegenaise for mayo. This is going in the family cookbook! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
i followed the recipe exactly, just added more mayonaise and it came out great. My family loved it, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krochka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toliatti, Samara Oblast, Russia
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Exceptional crab salad. I've made this for a couple parties and everyone always wants the recipe. I also added a sprinkle or two of Old Bay seasoning for a little zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Not bad at all, although it reminded me more of a macaroni salad than a crab salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preacher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Hubby really enjoyed this recipe. At his request I added in a medley of red, yellow and green peppers. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States