Imitation Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I just finished making it and it is delicious. Only thing I did differently was I used 3 eggs, 3 tablespoons of mayo and another teaspoon of sour cream. I did not add salt but did add about 1/4 teaspoon of pepper and a dash of hotsauce. It is really delicious. Will serve for father's day dinner appetizer on some Ritz Crackers...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BronxTam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
We left out the bread and it was still outstanding. We served it on baby greens with lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Big hit with my boyfriend who loves crab salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Good. It was really good as published, however, a few changes I'm going to make next time that should make it even better. The onions... they overpowered the crab a bit. I would say cut their measurement to 1/4 or even 1/8 of what's called for. I had one plain and one with real bacon bits this time around. The one with bacon cut out the overpowerment (is that a word?) of the onions a bit and gave it some good flavor. Suggestion, way less onions add bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I did not care for this. It had to much egg. It tatsted like egg salad with crab added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
WOW, this was delicious! I made a few substitutions to use up what I had on hand -- used only 3 hard-boiled eggs, used green onions instead of regular onions, used light mayo and light sour cream -- and still ended up with a yummy salad. I did add some Old Bay seasoning as previous posters had suggested. You really don't taste the bread in this recipe; it blends right into the salad. However, you could cut the carbs and the calories by eliminating the bread and reducing the mayo/sour cream amount without affecting the flavor of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was a great recipe! I didn't have the bread, so I made it without. I am sure it would be even more scrumptious with it in there! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was great, but i changed a few things, so i'm not sure if it's really the same recipe. i had no green pepper or celery, so i grated carrots...but as per another recipe i saw, i first sauted the onion & carrots in butter for 5 min. also, only used 3 eggs, & no bread b/c my husband wanted to make sandwiches with it...FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Excellent recipe. I used miracle whip and also changed the ratio of sour cream and miracle whip to change the taste a little bit. However, the recipe as written is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States