Imitation Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was very good. I think it would be just as good, however, without the bread. A great dish for the buffet table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karenrf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Thanks a million for this recipe! Hubby and I both loved it - I think I heard him growl when I reached for seconds..... It's perfect as it is and I know I will use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
YUM! I just made this to take on a bicycle ride/picnic and it is fantastic! I skipped the bread since my boys will eat theirs on sandwiches. Used scallions in place of onions and used Olive Oil Mayo/Light Sour Cream to lighten it up a bit. I also added a few drops of hot sauce and of worsteschire with a sprinkling of Old Bay. I've been wondering what to do with the krab I had in the freezer and this was just the thing I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFKULP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
The original recipe was a bit bland. I added Old Bay seasoning. I tossed it with some cold pasta and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justadab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This salad is delicious. Made exactly as directed and it was perfect, I would not change a thing. I think the sour dough bread adds a nice texture and flavor to this salad so I would not leave it out. Going in the keeper box. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shiocton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
The salad was a hit at our potluck. I had plenty of crab so I did not use the bread as a filler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I love the crab salad you get at Sam's and was looking for a recipe that was similar. This is very close if you leave out the eggs and bread and add a little vinegar. I'm sure it is equally delicious if you make this as written but I made those adjustment to get what I was looking for. We eat it on pita bread or a buttery crackers. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is absolutely wonderful for a Thanksgiving appetizer to keep your guests busy. Use it like a dip with some Ritz crackers. Cheaper alternative to serving shrimp cocktail and gives a touch of seafood to your menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cross City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Awsome this is a very tasty recipe. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I just finished making it and it is delicious. Only thing I did differently was I used 3 eggs, 3 tablespoons of mayo and another teaspoon of sour cream. I did not add salt but did add about 1/4 teaspoon of pepper and a dash of hotsauce. It is really delicious. Will serve for father's day dinner appetizer on some Ritz Crackers...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BronxTam

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States