Imitation Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Followed recipe to the letter with one caveat, I used "REAL" Crab meat. Tasted much better than with fake fish product. Strange. You should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was ok. Only used 2 eggs. Added salad shrimp and left out the bread. Also added sugar to make it sweet so it tasted more like the crab salad from the local grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Just fixed this up for my fathers lunch, gotta say it was an extraordinarily easy recipe and the outcome was good, BUT i do recommend using a bit more crab meat just to get a taste for it since the mayo can be a bit over powering. other than that great idea for a summer lunch! being as it was the first time i tried doing this i liked how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Made this salad for a party and it was well received. I only used 4 eggs and 2 stalks of celery and added about 1/2 tsp of old bay blackened seasoning. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was very good, and I didn't even have all the ingredients! My daughter was at the grocery store and I had the imitation crab meat, but not much else, since we were out of almost everything! I had the onion, crab, mayo and sour cream - no celery, eggs or bread. I had some dried celery flakes, so I ground them into a powder and used that to season, along with some red pepper, season salt, and lemon pepper seasoning, then regular salt and pepper. I ate it with some crackers and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I have to give this 4 stars because I didn't use the bread after reading other reviews. I served it in hollowed out tomatoes as shown in the photo. I'm not normally a fan of imitation anything, but hubby bought some imitation crab and left it up to me to come up with a way to use it. Was tastey and easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I had purchased about .75 pounds of imitation crab on reduction price from our local grocery store for $1.50 and couldn't pass it up! looked for an easy recipe and came across this one! I honestly just forgot about the hard boiled eggs (and even had them in the fridge!) and though I didn't have french bread I had Texas Toast on hand I diced up 3 slices of that (what was left) and green onion instead of reg onion) it was AWESOME! My whole family loved it! We ate it with various crackers, chips and breads and loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Hubby said this was the best I'd made. I did not add eggs or the bread, but did add a couple of shakes of cayenne pepper. Thanks for a good summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
easy to make and is very good...i did it without the bread...i think it's good to eat with bread or crackers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very Good! Even though it's January, the flavor made me feel like it was the middle of summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hostess1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States