Ignacio's Super Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Hey, I loved it. I'm a big fan of peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and now that my husband has started school again, I'll be making lots of dinners for one. Which means lots of peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. I spread peanut butter on two slices of bread and jellied the toasted bread on both sides with my very favorite homemade pear jam. Then I cut into four squares and enjoyed it just like a little kid. I loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
What a fun idea! I made this for my son and I to split for lunch one day and we both thought it was great. Just for kicks, we tried it the opposite way the next day, toasting the outer slices and leaving the middle slice untoasted. That was good too, but Ignacio's way is better. Thanks, Ignacio, for a fun recipe to share with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Well, I'm sorry to be critical, but I made this sandwich for my husband's lunch bucket and my daughter took one too for her school lunch. They both agreed that it was a BIG "thumbs down"! They said it was like eating rubber. Did I do something wrong? I let the toasted piece of bread cool completely. Or do you have to eat this sandwich right away? Anyway, they both agreed that I should NEVER make this for them again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Very good lunch recipe. It is a little different than the regular sandwich...thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
I eat peanut butter and jelly sandwiches every day, so this was a nice change! I use regular jelly though, because I loathe preserves. I also used whole wheat bread and Smuckers natural peanut butter. All PB+J lovers must try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This is very good. It would also make a great appetizer, just cut into little squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This was definitely very yummy, but I didn't taste that much of a difference to a regular pb/j sandwich. It was more filling though. I'll make this again, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
GReat!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This was really good I dont think I'll make PB&J the regular way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
I always eat my pb & j sandwiches toasted but this was a nice little twist. It is very filling. I had 1/2 a sandwich, along with a banana and a small salad and I was stuffed. I used a fresh baked Italian bread. Very creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States