Ignacio's Super Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Really good! I really like the crunchy layer in the middle. So much better than a plain PB&J. Plus this way you can share and a half sandwich is plenty, for me anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I had this today for breakfast. I split it with my son. I loved the texture difference that the toasted slice gave the sandwich. My son said he just wanted a regular PB&J, but he ate this one. So only 4 stars. Thanks Ignacio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
AWESOME RECIPE I LOVED IT thank you so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Gotta love PB&J! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
What a fun idea! And it tastes better than a plain pb&j or a toasted pb&j. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Amazingly wonderful. The extra piece of bread is really very filling, so it's best to split with someone. I don't think it would be too good made, then eaten hours later as a packed lunch, what toasted sandwich does? But, for those of us craving good old pb&j, I say thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This was a big hit served hors d'oeuvres-style to my kids and a bunch of neighborhood kids--I needed something easy and quick. I cut the sandwiches into triangles. The kids loved the novelty of a triple-decker sandwich with a crunchy twist. Most were only able to eat one or two triangles, so this is a pretty filling lunch. This doesn't translate well if you're using spelt bread (for those with wheat allergies)--I found that the spelt bread is just too dense to want to eat three layers of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Hyphenated Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I gave this five stars because it's amazing what a small change can do to something as basic as peanut butter and jelly sandwiches! However, for all you gourmets out there, remember it is, well, peanut butter and jelly after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This was Ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
My twelve year old loved this idea. He loves toasted sandwiches. He is a huge peanut butter and banana fan so he is very excited to try it that way tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States