Ignacio's Super Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I'm with everyone else! You're a genius, Ignacio! When they're tired of PBandJ, they get Ignacio's! Even I will eat it =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by kareno
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was good. Our granddaughter said she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I eat grilled or toasted PB&J all the time so when I made this, my boyfriend and I did not think it was such a big deal. Instead, we thought it was too bready. Maybe this is a better recipe for kids. Will stick to my regular 2-sliced PB&J. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
THIS IS AMAZING the texture from the toasted layer was amazing it added a amazing crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Oh m'gosh, I can't believe I'm rating a PB&J sandwich. Came across this by mistake and was hungry for it at the time. Thought to myself, "how different could this be"? Well, it really messes with your senses which makes it oh, so fun! The plain bread and toast combo just have your mouth asking for more. Used chunky Jif and Cherry preserves - yummy. I've told many people at work about this recipe and they just look at me like I'm nuts. You must try it. The grandkids think it's awesome as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
What a great idea!!! Who knew such a small change would make such a big difference! Great way to use up that last bit of bread in the bag. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tkemp44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macclenny, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This was soo good! The toasted piece really does make a difference! When I did my sandwhich, I put the peanutbutter on RIGHT AFTER the toast came out, that way it's a really melty gooey-goodness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saylorville, Iowa, USA
Photo by NYJEN
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I didn't need a recipe for peanut butter and jelly on toast. All in all, it tasted like it always does-GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
You guys seriously need to get out more or something. It's just a toasted PB&J...why haven't you heard of this before....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I don't know why everyone is making such a fuss over this. =P I do like the idea of toasting the bread. I'm going to always do that from now on! It really adds to the texture, and it makes it so easy to spread the peanut butter. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnutty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States