Ida's Lemon Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
Received lots of requests for the recipe when I served this. Very easy and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
This is excellent! I didn't have the lemon jello or the lemonade, so I used lime jello and limeade instead. It was a big hit with my family! My hubby said it tasted like Key Lime. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
....amazing! my inlaws came over and this was my first time cooking for them and this dessert was such a hit, that my mother-in-law asked me for the recipe! a suggestion that i did: i scooped lemons out and served the mousse inside the lemons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Wonderful tart flavor. I made it for a group of 50 people, used lime instead of lemon. Piped into pastry shells and decorated with white chocolate flowers, whipped topping and raspberry sauce. I made it for a womens retreat, and they all just raved over its flavor and look. Definitely will make again, varying the flavors for some more fun!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ely, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
I made this with the sugar-free gelatin and the low fat whipped topping, and it turned out great. I would advise that the whipped topping is completely thawed and that you stir it in with a wisk. Also, I chilled it and served it in martini glasses and it came out in beautiful layers with no extra effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
My sister made this for Mother's Day & it was absolutely delicious! I love that it is a little tart. It tastes similar to the filling on lemon meringue pie. She used sugar-free gelatin & light Cool Whip, so it was not too caloric. We just loved it!!! Good job. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
I made this for a family gathering and it was a big hit! The kids especially loved it. The theme of my party was grapes (I have a small vineyard in my yard)and it was time to pick grapes. I substituted and used grape jello and frozen grape concentrate. It was delicious! The kids loved the color! Can't wait to try the lemon version. Everyone wanted the recipe. Thank you PJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I made this very easy recipe for 300 women for spa night at church. Served in plastic champagne glass with 1/4 lemon slice as garnish. Went over very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRFISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I made this for a church gathering and I looked like a rock star! TOO EASY! As I was preparing this I kept thinking This can't work it's too easy. And it was...Too easy,but it did work.It was a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is a easy, great tasting recipe. Has the lemon pie flavor but is very weight watcher freindly. Co-workers loved it since we are all on weight watchers. I also used the sugar free Jello for this. I am going try other flavors- melon or cherry or chocolate pudding. Yum - dlm843
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlm843

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States