Ida's Lemon Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I made this for my daughter's wedding shower. I put it in clear plastic punch cups, added a dollop of cool whip and a thin quarter slice of lemon on top of cool whip. Everyone loved it! Thank you for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This is certainly easy and affordable to make, but I would never serve this to company. The finished product taste like creamy lemon jello, nothing like a mousse. I also didn't like the artificial taste of the lemonade coating my throat after 4-5 bites. I made this with the kids since it was a fun, easy dessert on a hot day. Overall, the texture is too jello-like, but I wasn't expecting much due to the simple ingredients. I was going to serve this to guests but decided against it. Fun for kids but nothing more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Delicious! Use a whisk to mix in the Cool Whip. Will look watery. Make well ahead of time...even overnight. The consistency takes hours to smooth out. If too tart add a bit of Splenda. Great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I divided the recipe in half (there's just 2 of us-we saved the rest in the freezer). I used 6 oz can of limeade, sugar free lemon jello, & lite whip topping. It's fantastic! Just like an airy version of key lime pie w/o crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is a easy, great tasting recipe. Has the lemon pie flavor but is very weight watcher freindly. Co-workers loved it since we are all on weight watchers. I also used the sugar free Jello for this. I am going try other flavors- melon or cherry or chocolate pudding. Yum - dlm843
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlm843

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I dissolved the jello in only 2 cups boiling water, then mixed it with the frozen lemonade concentrate and chilled until it began to set (40 minutes or so?). Then I beat in the cool whip (in small amounts at first so it didn't get lumpy) and put it in a 9 x 13 pan in the freezer for about 10 minutes. While it was in the freezer,I pureed 3 cups fresh strawberries, then poured this in lines over the lemon mixture and swirled with a knife. Returned it to the freezer until firm. It was so yummy..tastes like strawberry lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I made this for a church gathering and I looked like a rock star! TOO EASY! As I was preparing this I kept thinking This can't work it's too easy. And it was...Too easy,but it did work.It was a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Wonderful tart flavor. I made it for a group of 50 people, used lime instead of lemon. Piped into pastry shells and decorated with white chocolate flowers, whipped topping and raspberry sauce. I made it for a womens retreat, and they all just raved over its flavor and look. Definitely will make again, varying the flavors for some more fun!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ely, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I made this very easy recipe for 300 women for spa night at church. Served in plastic champagne glass with 1/4 lemon slice as garnish. Went over very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRFISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
This is a nice light dessert. It turned out fluffy and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States