Ida's Lemon Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
This is very good. Not quite the consistancy of mousse but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
I was very unimpressed with this recipe. It was a bit lumpy and the layers separated with all the cool whip floating to the top. Mostly it was much too sour - and I like sour! You could only eat a few bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
Sorry, we all thought this tasted like lemon flavored cool whip. I could never eat more than a bite or two of this. Maybe I should try it with a different flavor. We like lemons though, and lemonade, but we all thought this was not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fennville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
I made this for a family gathering and it was a big hit! The kids especially loved it. The theme of my party was grapes (I have a small vineyard in my yard)and it was time to pick grapes. I substituted and used grape jello and frozen grape concentrate. It was delicious! The kids loved the color! Can't wait to try the lemon version. Everyone wanted the recipe. Thank you PJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
This is excellent! I didn't have the lemon jello or the lemonade, so I used lime jello and limeade instead. It was a big hit with my family! My hubby said it tasted like Key Lime. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
My sister made this for Mother's Day & it was absolutely delicious! I love that it is a little tart. It tastes similar to the filling on lemon meringue pie. She used sugar-free gelatin & light Cool Whip, so it was not too caloric. We just loved it!!! Good job. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
I made this with the sugar-free gelatin and the low fat whipped topping, and it turned out great. I would advise that the whipped topping is completely thawed and that you stir it in with a wisk. Also, I chilled it and served it in martini glasses and it came out in beautiful layers with no extra effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
....amazing! my inlaws came over and this was my first time cooking for them and this dessert was such a hit, that my mother-in-law asked me for the recipe! a suggestion that i did: i scooped lemons out and served the mousse inside the lemons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
Received lots of requests for the recipe when I served this. Very easy and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States