Idaho-Style Finger Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I made two batches of these and my men really enjoyed them. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
WOW!!!! I prepared these and froze them last night and then fried them for dinner this evening. DELICIOUS!!! We dipped them in 57 sauce and man were they good! My 16 month old even loved them! He has never had steak fingers before! The only change I made was I used Weber Chicago Steak seasoning because it was on sale and I had a coupon, so it came out cheaper...but it was great!!!! I will definitely make them again in the next week or so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I grew up eating finger steaks, brings back many memories. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Challis, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Wow.....These are really good, the freezer is the key to make these good and crispy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Tastes just like the restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was just okay for us. The kids liked it, but it was a lot of work. Followed all the directions and even froze the beef. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were good, but only good. Instead of serving them with ranch, I would go with either steak sauce or bbq. It was a little bland for our tastes. It's something interesting to serve at fingerfood parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet's girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Just ok. Agree with other posters, not worth the work I put into it. Not enough taste/seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKINMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and although i dont eat beef, those who had this in my house said they was good but probably not worth the work i put into it. I'm not sure the freezing is necessary but if you do freeze, make sure they don't touch each other because they stick together...probably will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Having lived in Idaho all my life this is a wonderful comfort food! The perfect way to spice up a piece of meat! We love ours with fry sauce or try it with a spicy cocktail sauce! YUMMM!!! Thanks for posting! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bristol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States