Icy Blender Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
This is a really good idea, but the recipe needed a lot of tweaking. The first time there was so much pulp I chewed up a big wad of it at the end. Also, it was too watery and sweet. The second time I made it, I took the lemon sections out of their membrane, which left in the good pulp but eliminated the chewy stuff. I also reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup and added an extra 1/4 cup of lemon juice. This made it nice and sour, just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
My 7 year old made this as a "potion" in her cauldron aka Halloween bucket. I didn't blend it since I don't have a blender and it tasted great. I personally wanted more lemons. DD said it was just perfect and now she wants to potion everyone up. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Very yummy - also good after being in the freezer for a while - makes it even more like a slushie. Great after being hot outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
I have had this made for me personally. I LOVE it. The pulp is the best part !! I give it 5 STARS. Thanks Beverly Ann. Got any more receipes out there for me to take a look at ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I wasn't sure how this was going to turn out, but it came out perfectly for our morning breakfast. We didn't have any ice, but it still tasted great. Without ice, it was a little sweeter, so adjust accordingly. I used an oil/water strainer to reduce the amount of pulp, which helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
tastes amazing! And don't have to use up too many lemons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This is very delicious! Our family loves the pulp. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Very good and easy to make. I added sliced lemon peel (yellow part only no white-that will make it taste bitter) to the mix. I'm only giving this 3 stars because personally, I do not like pulp and this is as pulpy as can get. This recipe inspires me to blend lemonade with ice, I love that, but next time I'll use strained lemon juice. Very easy way to make lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States