Icy Blender Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
My daughter found the recipe and makes it often through the year. Fantastic every time it is made. Everyone she has served it to enjoys it thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ludlow, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I found this recipe to be extremely sweet as is. I reduced the sugar to about 1/2 cup, and doubled the ice. Very refreshing on a HOT day! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Very good, almost perfect. But it seemed to not have enough lemon flavor, and a lot too much sugar flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaTa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is like the old lemon slush they sold out of an ice cream truck by my school. I so love it I took Jeff's advice and used 2 medium lemons peal and all so love this!!! Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
We love this. My daughter, who's 12, makes this by herself all the time and we have perfected it. I like my lemonade more lemony and less sugary so we add 1-2 extra lemons squeezed. But everything else is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This recipe was better than my mothers! This was the best lemonade ever. I don't recommend changing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I was really in the mood for lemonade the other day and came across this recipe... Intrigued, I plugged in the blender. I substituted the sugar for a natural sweetener (Stevia) and adjusted the amount to my taste. The end result was quite nice- I'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
A good concept, but I think the sweet/tart balance needs some tweaking. Still, it was really refreshing and my son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Impressive! I was thinking of running out to the store just to pick up some lemonade concentrate when I remembered that somebody here must know how to make this from scratch. I made the lemonade as written adding 6 frozen strawberries for color as another reviewer recommended. Flavor was good, but a little sweet. Next time I will add sugar slowly and taste as I go. If you are looking for a 'slushy' consistency, you should lower the water and add more ice cubes. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Brennan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very refreshing on a hot summer day! I added about 1/3 cup lemon juice instead of the peeled lemon, 10 ice cubes instead of 6 and 2 extra Tb. of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States