Icy Blender Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I made this recipe last night for my family. It came out pretty good, except it too a while to remove the pulp from the skins of the lemons. I also added frozen strawberries in lieu of some ice and my family went crazy over it when it was all said and done!! I'll probably jusr hand juice them next time and go from there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I substituted 1/3 cup of honey for the sugar in this recipe and it was AWESOME. Not to mention healthier. Also, I am watching my pH and this boosts my alkalinity (that's what most people need)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I used 2 small/ med lemons and followed some of the other reviews I peeled and seperated the lemons to remove the membrane and I had to use alot more ice than was called for but I was using a smoothie maker not a regular blender but the end result was super thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This is very refreshing. My kids loved it. I did not have a problem with it being to pulpy but I removed the membrane of the lemon also. I like it with just a little more lemon. But this is just yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymadness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I doubled up on the lemon because I like mine extra tart. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
A very nice lemonade! Next time I will send it through a strainer. I don't like pulp in my lemonade, or ground up seeds either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Wow! What can I say, this was delicious. I did use a little less water and little more ice, and it turned out great. Thanks! This was a hit with my family:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
After making the changes that the reviewer Jeff (Oct. 18, 2007) had suggested, the outcome was refreshing and the drinks were very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiesmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
love it!! but i did make some additions, i think this recipe called for too much water and not enough ice. and I added four large strawberries and another 1/2 cup sugar-so delicious. Will use this for 4th of July BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurricane, Utah, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Mmmmm, I LOVED THIS DRINK!!! Made it along with the "Easy Lemon Bars" found on this site and served it up for our 5th wedding anniversary. I used 6 small lemons, the zest of 4 lemons 1/2 C. of sugar 1 & 1/2 C of ice, 2 C. of water. I am southern through & through and this beat out any lemonade that I have ever had it my life!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatalieDFS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States