Icy Blender Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Beatrix
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Surprisingly very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This is way better then any mix from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
It was good but I agree with the other reviews. The pulp was a little too much and there needed to be more lemon invlolved. I will try some of the others ideas next time, but overall a great baseline for lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I love it.I love sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Fantastic lemonade... much better than any other "home-made" lemonade that I've ever had. You'll be able to tell what adjustments are needed depending on your sweetness preference and the size of the lemons you use. A wonderful summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
not the best slushy it wasnt lemony enough and didnt really "slush" well so i had to freeze it i decided i would rather keep on makin up my own recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was great on a hot day. The first batch we made was a little iffy, you just have to play with ingredients to fit your taste as well lemons vary in taste. Also added more ice less water to make it a little more slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Wonderfully refreshing. The only thing I did differently was add more ice, because I love it super slushie. I'll make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camilla, Georgia, USA
Living In: Omega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
When I made this, I cut back on the water just a bit and added a little bit more sugar. This was just what I needed today, nice and refreshing. It reminds me of the lemonade I've gotten at the fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I used the advice of many others and pretty much gutted the lemons and used only the pulp. This was a very mild and VERY refreshing drink, very smooth. On the second batch I mixed lemons and limes and that was also terrific. I think the thing was for me just how refreshing it was, nice recipe and thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States