Icy Blender Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I used 3 small (and a little old) lemons instead of 1 large and Splenda instead of sugar. The only thing that I would do differently would be to reduce the amount of water and add more ice cubes. As other reviewers have noted, it's not as "icy" as I would have liked. Still a nice lemonade, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I just tried this in my new high speed blender. I used two lemons that I had previously frozen because I bought so many. The lemons were halved and seeded. I also cut off the peel (to prevent bitterness) but kept the rind (for the vitamins). 1/2 cup of sugar made it yummy. I used about 1 cup of water, since the lemons were already frozen. I can't wait to try strawberry lemonade, peach lemonade, and raspberry lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Needed more ice or else it was watery, and I used half the sugar. Great change of pace for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This drink has good lemon flavor, but it is not "icy" at all as I feel it has too much water in it. The next time I try it I'm doubling the ice and dropping the water to 2 cups rather than 3. I love lemonade and will give this another chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is an icy cold, mildly flavored lemonade. At first I thought it was too watery, and neither sweet nor tart enough. But it grew on me almost instantly. It’s *because* of its mild flavor that it’s particularly refreshing and thirst-quenching, especially important and nice on these hot days when our body needs fluids the most. Rather than peeling the lemon a grapefruit spoon (or serrated knife) made quick work of releasing the juice and pulp (and a few pesky seeds). So that we can drink plenty of this without having to worry about all the extra sugar I replaced it with Splenda. I’m always guilty of not drinking enough water and since I always have a big bowl of lemons on the counter this could quickly make me drink more than I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was a perfect drink with grilled steaks on a hot summer day! The whole family loved it. And it really did taste just like the lemon shake-ups at the fair. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Family loved it! Easy, icy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was good but I think I should have added more lemon than it called for. I did pull the lemon pulp out the lining of the lemon so it wouldn't be in the drink. I will try other recipes before I do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I use powedered sugar instead blends much better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traciyoshi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Delicious! I did make a few small adjustments: added extra lemon juice beside the fresh lemon, and substituted in some frozen strawberries because we were running low on ice. Also cut back on the water for a stronger lemon/strawberry flavor. I really recommended sectioning the lemon and just tossing in some of the peel for texture and flavor. Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States